Bee, Myself & I #56, Parterre Blocks 24 & 25

Obsessive, moi?

Some mistake, surely. I’m not obsessed…. I’m driven!

In evidence of which, I present Blocks 24 and 25.

If you make a block once a month, it needs to be relearned each time, and takes longer than it should. If you make a bunch of them in a row, it gets easier and a lot quicker, and you fall in love again with the colour and the finished result, rather than concentrating on the process.

Bee, Myself and I is a forum for ‘selfish sewing’; any stitchery which is purely for pleasure and not to a deadline or for anyone else. The original concept belongs to Carla of Granny Maud’s Girl. To find out more, you can click through on either her blog link, or using the button a fair way down in the left hand column of this blog.

Till next time.

20 thoughts on “Bee, Myself & I #56, Parterre Blocks 24 & 25

  1. claire93 says:

    oooh sunglasses on for that second one ^^

  2. You are so right!! I love the bottom one best which surprises me. I don’t usually gravitate toward bright colors. They turned out wonderful.

  3. We’re getting to 42, I can feel it coming…..

    • katechiconi says:

      Yes… Definitely more than 30, and the next option is either 36 or 42. Let’s see how I feel once I approach 36. And look out for the ‘blocks so far’ collage tomorrow.

  4. tialys says:

    I love the first one – I’m very drawn to all things blue for some reason.
    I’m obsessed with making creatures out of felt at the moment – must stir myself to write a blog post one of these days.

  5. Dayphoto says:

    What happy happy blocks!! Nice

  6. Debbierose says:

    Lovely, sweet blocks

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.