Ovarian Cancer quilt: and we’re off!

The brief goes out today.

See below for the list of participants. These include names that either offered from last time or have joined from last month’s call to action. If you want to join us, or think you should be there too, by prior request or previous participation, let me know asap! Conversely, if you are on this list, but can no longer participate please let me know asap. Block allocation starts soon.

Me (Talltalesfromchiconia)
Kjerstin Mackie (Quimper Hitty)
Margaret Creek (The Crafty Creek)
Jean Swenson (Love Hugs)
Sue Brown (From A Magpie’s Nest)
Robin Murphy
Gun Adrian (Rutigt)
Vera Daniel (Life by a Compass not a Clock)
Amo House (View from our Hill)
Debbierose Horoba (Sew Rosey)
Tierney Davis Hogan (tierneycreates)

The quilt is called Teal Waters Run Deep, henceforth TWRD. No prizes for guessing there’s a water theme! As always, it’ll be a 30 block quilt, 5 across and 6 down.  This year, there’s a bit more organisation involved, and parts of it will be done on a first come, first served basis.  If you’re participating, please start pulling your darker teals.

Let’s work together to do some good. 

14 thoughts on “Ovarian Cancer quilt: and we’re off!

  1. magpiesue says:

    I missed the first post about this year’s block drive. How soon will you be needing the blocks? Will I be able to piece or will applique be involved?

  2. I’ve sent you a reply to the direct email…I have a nice ship pattern…?

  3. jeanswenson says:

    Hi Kate,

    I love the theme and colorway for this year’s quilt – such fun!

    As a sailor, I would love to make one of the upper blocks with a sailboat. I also have an idea for one of the deep sea ones. I’ll try to do four total, and for the other two, I can do whatever you need for filling out a section. Let me know if this is going to work with what others are doing.

    Thanks, Jean

    Get Outlook for Androidhttps://aka.ms/AAb9ysg ________________________________

    • katechiconi says:

      Hi Jean. You’re in luck, there’s room for one more boat block on the top row! I thought I’d be lucky to get one or two, but the whole top row is now filled with boats, which is amazing. I’d also love a deep sea block, thank you. If I could have one or two mid-level block too that would be great, but only if you have time. K

  4. kymlucas says:

    Can’t wait to see the results!

  5. Exciting to participate this year! Oh and it is “tierneycreates” all one word 🙂

  6. craftycreeky says:

    Looking forward to finding some good underwater patterns :-

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.