Bee, Myself & I #60, Parterre blocks 30 & 31

Two more done!

These blocks are pretty labour-intensive, but so satisfying once they’re done. I was able to use two of the Kaffe Fassett fabrics I picked up while we were away, and I think they work pretty well!

I have another set of fabrics curated but wanted to actually get a post out rather than wait till I’d done another one, so here you go. It’s good to actually be doing something productive again. I’m looking at the other projects on my work table with a fresh eye…

Bee, Myself and I is a forum for ‘selfish sewing’; any stitchery which is purely for pleasure and not to a deadline or for anyone else. The original concept belongs to Carla of Granny Maud’s Girl. To find out more, you can click through on either her blog link, or using the button a fair way down in the left hand column of this blog.

Another block is curated and ready to go, but that’s for another day.

27 thoughts on “Bee, Myself & I #60, Parterre blocks 30 & 31

  1. Caroline says:

    I adore these blocks and love it every time you post some new ones.

    • katechiconi says:

      The actual assembly isn’t really fun, but the choosing of the fabrics is huge fun, and every time I spot a vivid fat quarter somewhere, I grab it if I have fabric I know it will work with! I think the final quilt is going to be a-mazing!

  2. Caroline’s put exactly the comment I was going to!!

    • katechiconi says:

      They’re simple, almost naïve, but I try to make the colour/pattern combinations a bit sophisticated to keep things interesting. I don’t have enough of the grey background to make many more, and it’s not available any more, so at some point, I’ll have to stop and think about my options…

  3. So lovely 🥰
    Brightens my day each time you post a new one ❤️

  4. So cheerful and fun!

  5. These are quite fun to look at too. Just perky flowers everywhere. How can one be morose looking at these? A real spirit lifter, they are.

  6. nanacathy2 says:

    Really pretty. Love these fabrics.

  7. Going Batty in Wales says:

    Gorgeous!

  8. claire93 says:

    a riot of colours! have you decided how many of these blocks you need in total?

  9. jatshaw says:

    Impressive as well as beautiful! It will be interesting to see what you do with them.

  10. rutigt says:

    Oh, I love them!!

  11. craftycreeky says:

    So lovely and cheerful.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.