Bee, Myself and I # 36

Just one more to go 🙂

This is Block 29. Another gorgeous fabric from Philip Jacobs for Westminster Fabrics. One of my most favourite fabric designers. I got this one done during my Melbourne trip and after – I took two with me but that was overly hopeful, I was having waaaay too much fun to get both done. I’ve got this done and scheduled well in advance because I know that right now I’ll be in the middle of demolishing things, making lists, deciding where power points should go, etc.

Anyway, to return to the subject…. Bee, Myself and I is a forum for ‘selfish sewing’; any stitchery which is purely for pleasure and not to a deadline or for anyone else. The original concept belongs to Carla of Granny Maud’s Girl. To find out more, you can click through on either her blog link, or using the button a fair way down in the left hand column of this blog.

Till next time.

26 thoughts on “Bee, Myself and I # 36

  1. Moira says:

    Love the colors in this fabric. Yeah for being almost done with all of the blocks. I really should post for this topic since I’m actually working on a quilt for myself – one I’ve wanted to make for several years now. hmmmm

    • katechiconi says:

      It’s the perfect formula for getting you to just plug along with a project you don’t really have much time for. You just put up progress on the last day of the month or thereabouts, and credit Granny Maud’s Girl with the concept. I’ve been working on this one for about 2 years!

  2. Yay! Only one more to go and this one is so pretty. How fun they are.

  3. What beautiful fabric 🤗

  4. tialys says:

    Another beauty. One to go – exciting!

    • katechiconi says:

      It is rather, considering how long I’ve been fiddling around with all these blocks! I’ll have to hold off for a bit, but once the house is a bit more sorted and I have my sewing room up and running, I’ll be able to do some more work on it.

  5. I love your fabrics. Can’t wait to it the completed project.

    • katechiconi says:

      I collected them for nearly 10 years, and I’ve taken about 2 years to reach this stage, but soon, I’ll be able to start actually assembling the quilt. I can hardly believe it!

  6. nanacathy2 says:

    It’s lovely. It’s going to be a super quilt.

    • katechiconi says:

      It really is, I think. And I particularly love the pretty printed voile I’ve used for the backing, in grey with a pink cherry blossom design on it. Very soft and snuggly!

  7. Dayphoto says:

    I just love these!

  8. Just one more? Fabulous! You are nearly finished!!

  9. rutigt says:

    Another hatbox finished!!!! I don´t know if I like this fabric or not 🙂 It´s really not my stile. But as long as you are happy, I am so to!

    • katechiconi says:

      We can’t all like the same things, and it’s just as well! I wouldn’t want large amounts of this fabric, but for a hatbox I think it works very well.

  10. Lynda says:

    Feathers! Glad you are making and posting. 🙂 I am making, but failing to post. What’s up with that?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.