Bee, Myself and I # 35

And another one to add to the growing pile 🙂

This is Block 28. Just as No 27 was very appropriate for Christmas, this one is equally appropriate for now, as the colours are perfect to go with my colour choices for F2F – and February is my month!  I’ve chosen soft greys and lilacs, and you can be sure that the rest of the hat box fabric will be going into the fabric pull for my F2F blocks.

Two more blocks to go after this one. February is crazy (moving house, trip to Melbourne, working on ITAA month). So I reckon I might just be in a position to start assembling this quilt in around April. If I think of it, I’ll take the last two blocks with me as handwork for the trip to Melbourne – there’s a lot of hanging around in airports and I’ll need some evening handwork for the days we’re there. You never know, I might actually get them done!

Anyway, to return to the subject…. Bee, Myself and I is a forum for ‘selfish sewing’; any stitchery which is purely for pleasure and not to a deadline or for anyone else. The original concept belongs to Carla of Granny Maud’s Girl. To find out more, you can click through on either her blog link, or using the button a fair way down in the left hand column of this blog.

Till next time.

24 thoughts on “Bee, Myself and I # 35

  1. kathyreeves says:

    Another beautiful hatbox, and yes it does remind me of your chosen palette Miss February!

  2. Another lovely block. Of course I love them all. House moving is exhausting.

  3. Reading your reply to Marlene, I agree – it can be wonderful to get rid of some stuff and pare down. Of course, on the other hand, I am also kicking myself about one or two of the things that I got rid of during the last two moves. (First-world problems!!!)
    I’m sure your move will go well (you are so unbelievably well-organised) and it’ll be over before you know it. Best of luck xxx

    • katechiconi says:

      I’m not going all Kondo-Mari about it, but it does give me the perfect excuse to, erm, retire some of the stuff that should never have made it through the last house move. The advantage of owning the house for a bit before we move in is that we can designate/create homes for stuff in advance.

  4. gwenniesgardenworld says:

    This quilt is going to be stunning (again !)

  5. claire93 says:

    another gorgeous hatbox. I’m so looking forward to all these blocks coming together!

  6. Dayphoto says:

    I can hardly wait to see it all assembled. It’s going to be one of my favorites

  7. Lynda says:

    You do find the most lovely fabrics, Kate! And so close to the finish too.

    • katechiconi says:

      I’d been collecting them for years before I started, knowing I wanted them for… something. I’m determined to get it assembled this year, so hopefully there’s not too long to wait.

  8. nanacathy2 says:

    Really pretty fabric. Good luck with all your February plans, sounds like it’s going to be quite a month.

    • katechiconi says:

      It certainly is, but I shall try and carve out some time for fun, creative stuff as well as the nitty gritty. But I’m looking forward to getting established in the new house, always fun.

  9. craftycreeky says:

    Love the colours on this hat box. Good luck with your move, I’ve been here twenty years now so lots of ‘stuff’ I dread the day we decide to move!

    • katechiconi says:

      When it comes down to the wire, sometimes the choice is as simple as “Do I love this more than I’ll hate having to pack it and find a home for it at the other end?” Packing can be such hard work – which is why I”m so grateful it’s going to be a gradual and drawn out process in this move.

  10. rutigt says:

    That´s a lovely fabric! Perfect for a hat box!!!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.