TWRD: Third batch of blocks

… And the next lot!

These beauties are from Jean. Aren’t they gorgeous? I think the whale one is probably my favourite, because I dearly love a postage stamp block, and the whale is clearly enjoying his plunge through the waters. The sailboat is such fun too, I love how Jean has embellished it with stitches. And the vortex is perfect to balance one we already have. This quilt is turning out to be such fun!

I know there are several more blocks on the way; if you’re participating and haven’t started yet, please may I urge you to try to complete your blocks soon? I will have a lot of work to do once they are all here, so the sooner, the better.

Thank you, Jean, for your lovely work and for joining us once more.

Till the next time.

32 thoughts on “TWRD: Third batch of blocks

  1. I love them! Wow! So much imagination.

  2. mlmcspadden says:

    Wonderful blocks. This years quilt will be a stunner.

  3. jatshaw says:

    Another fun batch!

  4. Dayphoto says:

    I agree! This quilt is FUN! FUN! FUN!!!!

  5. kymlucas says:

    I especially like the angles on the sailboat one!

  6. I love them all too! The Whale is very fetching!

  7. gwenniesgardenworld says:

    WOOOOOW !!!!

  8. OMG … stunning 😍
    Can’t wait to see your layout once all blocks are in 🙌

  9. More lovely work… this is going to be a very popular quilt!

  10. Hi Kate – is there another Jean in the group? These wonderful blocks are not made by me.

  11. tialys says:

    Just remembering how I used to enjoy making postage stamp blocks. The whale is a fabulous addition.

  12. Love the embroidery.

  13. MagpieSue says:

    Wonderful blocks! The whale is fantastic.

  14. They’re stunning. Wow. Jean’s work is exquisite. All of the squares are creative, unique, on-theme, and lovely.

  15. rutigt says:

    I do love the whale too!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.