SAL – taking a short break

Hello again, it’s time for the Stitch Along.

Last time… No new progress 😦

I’m sitting this one out as I haven’t been able to make any progress this time round for various reasons too dull to mention. I’ll be back for the next one, I feel sure! I’d hoped to finish the two small sections on either side of the dark tiles at the bottom, but no such luck. Life gobbled up my creative time, and I’m not in the right mental space right now to calmly and carefully cross-stitch those motifs…

Do go over to the other members’ blogs in the Stitch Along and look at the lovely projects they’re working on. Many of them are in later time zones, so it might be a good idea to hold off for a while to give everyone a chance to get their work posted. Here are the links to their blogs – check them out, you won’t be sorry:

AvisClaireGunCaroleLucyAnn, JessSue,
ConstanzeDebbieroseChristinaKathyMargaret,
CindyHelenStephLindaCatherineMary Margaret,
Timothy, Heidi, Connie

 

40 thoughts on “SAL – taking a short break

  1. Never sorry to have a look at their work, always inspiring. I trust things will come right for you soon, and your “calmth” returns in abundance xxx

  2. Carole says:

    Hope all is well and you get some creative time soon.

  3. claire93 says:

    here’s hoping you’ll feel like picking up this lovely piece again for next time.

  4. It will still be there when you feel like returning to it… best to do the creative things that are right at the time… and what lovely other creative things you have been working on!

  5. Debbierose says:

    Take care Kate, still delight to see Where your up to

  6. kathyreeves says:

    This has been a busy month of finishing other stuff for you. I have those times as well!

  7. Catherine says:

    I hope everything is ok. I’m in much the same position as you this time round!

  8. Your piece is super pretty! I too sometimes have trouble finding time be be creative in my daily life.

  9. I love the faraway photo. It looks just as good standing back as it does close up.

  10. magpiesue says:

    As I well know, life does that to us sometimes. 😉 You have been busy on other projects though, and none of us can do all things all the time!

    • katechiconi says:

      It’s just health stuff getting on top of me a bit, and you know better than anyone how hard it is to be creative when you’re feeling like c….p. Which pretty much sums up the current situation!

  11. Christina says:

    No worries! We’ll see you next time Kate 🙂

  12. It’s ok Kate. Life sometimes takes us in other directions. We will see you next update!

  13. tialys says:

    Sending lots of positive thoughts your way and some grosses bises xxx

  14. rutigt says:

    Krya på dig!!!!!!

  15. lbick says:

    Breaks are good once in awhile, especially if we are working on other stuff. You have come a long way on this project already. Looking forward to next time.

  16. Oh dear Kate, whilst scrolling to find the Sal post to comment on, I read your latest one, and I so understand why nothing has been done on this. We both took a good dose of the flu this year too – despite, like you, having the jab. For some reason everyone seems to be taking so long to get this out their system, and it seems to be hanging about for up to a couple of months. Not nice, so I do hope both you and your hubby will soon be feeling well again.

    • katechiconi says:

      It’s a particularly vicious strain of flu; doctors are saying the fever hangs around for anything up to 2 weeks, so I guess I’m lucky to get away with only 5 days! My insides are another story, and I don’t know where that one’s going, but meanwhile, I’m keeping busy with my needle 🙂

Leave a Reply

