SAL 42: A line under the alphabet

I got the border under the letters finished!

Here’s where I was last time:

sampler-middle-border

And here’s where I am now 🙂

letters-bottom-borderIt felt good to ‘draw a line’ under the letters, which I found slow going, especially at the end. Now, I can let go and enjoy myself with the borders, blocks and patterns which happen below the line, as it were.

Don’t forget to hop over and inspect progress on all the other SAL projects; links below. We’re all in different time zones, so if there’s nothing up yet, give it a few hours and try again

AvisClaireGunCaroleLucyAnnJessSueConstanzeDebbierose,
ChristinaSusanKathyMargaretCindyHelenStephLinda,
Catherine, Wendy

See you next time, on 12th March.

 

34 thoughts on “SAL 42: A line under the alphabet

  1. Cindy says:

    Great progress. This is a beautiful sampler.

  2. Congrats! It’s nice to have ‘mini finishes’ achieved. Looking lovely 😊

  3. That’s another step on the way to a finish. You’ve done lots this time. It’s so pretty!

  4. lucyannluna says:

    Very pretty & great progress

  5. rutigt says:

    Good work and it is also looking very good!

  6. Catherine says:

    It’s looking amazing! It must be a nice feeling to have your letters bordered off now 😊 I’m really loving the project!

  7. claire93 says:

    looking good Kate. I imagine the pattern designs are quite relaxing to do once you start to repeat

  8. Debbierose says:

    Kate, stunning, the colour really is wonderful in this project.

  9. wow fantastic progress this time. keep up the good work and you will soon be done.

  10. kathyreeves says:

    I am so excited to see what comes next. The borders right now are great, and I’m trying to imagine what’s next. I keep changing my mind, so it’s really fun!😉

  11. Carole says:

    Congrats on finishing a mini section. It’s so satisfying to feel that you’ve completed part of it and can move on to something new and exciting 🙂

  12. magpiesue says:

    Wow, that seems like a lot of progress! Amazing what a difference a few stitches in the right place can make!

  13. lbick says:

    Looks great! Looks like you are almost done

    • katechiconi says:

      Thank you! I’m pretty happy with how it’s coming along, even if I did get a bit bogged down with the curly-wurly lettering… That’s done now, though, so I hope to have more solid progress for next time.

  14. Wendy says:

    That’s a real milestone. Well done Kate!

Leave a Reply

