TWX7: Two more…

Gun in Sweden has sent me two more X blocks.

gun-twx-1 gun-twx-2Tealed with a Kiss (TWX) is looking good!  Now that I have the current quilt top down off the design wall, I must lay out the blocks I already have, to see what still needs to be made.  I think I’ll have to make some X blocks with a dark background to strengthen the impression of a big X of darker blocks on a background of lighter X blocks.  I already have some beautiful blocks featuring darker teal fabrics, but I suspect it’ll need the strength of a teal background to achieve more impact.

Another project that needs to wait till I’m back from our trip at the end of the month…

18 thoughts on “TWX7: Two more…

  1. alisonbr says:

    Deeply impressed! I can just about sew on a button! Very best wishes for this project! And thank you for your very kind comment on my post in the kitchensgarden blog. I travel through Berkshire on the London coach quite often. Still impressively green! Am now following your blog, so look forward to your news! Very best wishes, Alison (Brackenbury) http://www.alisonbrackenbury.co.uk

    • katechiconi says:

      Welcome to Chiconia, a very different landscape indeed 🙂 I’m delighted to welcome another Farmy Friend. You’ll be pleased to know I don’t always write about sewing, there are regular doses of cooking and gardening too…

  2. magpiesue says:

    Ooo, I especially like the one on the right!

  3. kathyreeves says:

    Gun is so creative, even her simple X’S have pizzazz!

    • katechiconi says:

      The quilt is going to need both simple and complex, dark and light, so all formats are welcome. I love Gun’s blocks, whatever she’s working on, she has a real flair for colour.

  4. craftycreeky says:

    I’ve just sorted out a lovely piece of teal fabric for your quilt, just choosing a block, do you want me to try and do a darker background with a light kiss (would that be just a peck 🙂 )

  5. tialys says:

    I could make one with a dark teal background Kate – what colour do you want the ‘x’?

  6. lucyannluna says:

    Another couple of fantastic blocks

  7. Another couple of awesome squares i like it much obliged for share…..

  8. I can’t wait to see it! You have some great blocks:)!

  9. rutigt says:

    I´m so glad they finally arrived!

Leave a Reply

