Sea Glass # 7: Cushy…

You’ve got to love scraps.

sea-glass-cushion-front sea-glass-cushion-backHere is the nice squidgy cushion I’ve made from leftover bits from the Sea Glass quilt. It can sit on Cathy’s bed, as a promise for bigger and better things till the main quilt is done. Not that she ever gets much of a lie-in, of course, but it’ll be nice to lean against if she ever gets a chance to sit up in bed with a cup of coffee one morning…

It’s fully lined and the zipper is tidied away under a flap, so there’s no untidy bits or sharp pieces to dig in.

Now, back to the cutting mat, ruler and rotary cutter. I have many, many strips to cut before I reach the border!

18 thoughts on “Sea Glass # 7: Cushy…

  1. Turned out very pretty!

  2. manicmumdays says:

    I like that one too! My kinda colours 🙂

  3. Don’t you wish you could have a nice lie in on that pillow. So very pretty.

  4. Sooooooo pretty! I love that the centre is 16 squares 🙂 (because I only do squares….found myself meandering off towards triangles the other day, but smacked myself in the head very sharply)

    • katechiconi says:

      Glad you approve! Of course, the 16 patch square IS surrounded by triangles, but as they were originally a large square cut twice on the diagonal, we’ll pretend I didn’t say that 😉

  5. tialys says:

    It’s not everyone who gets a ‘sample’ of their future quilt. I hope Cathy gets the opportunity to have a bit of lie-in so she can appreciate it

  6. magpiesue says:

    Ooo, I really like the print on the back!

  7. claire93 says:

    I do love a pretty cushion ^^

  8. rutigt says:

    Great cushion! Love the fabrics!

Leave a Reply

