SAL 41: almost halfway

It’s that time again.

I’ve managed to keep a bit of momentum going this time, and my progress isn’t too shabby.

Here is where we were last time.

sampler-alphabet-done

And here we are now.  Not huge progress, but respectable.

sampler-middle-borderDo nip over and see what the others are up to. We’re all working on something different, all at our own speed. And we’re in different time zones, being all over the world, so if you don’t see something new the first time, go back for another look. It’ll be worth your while:

AvisClaireGunCaroleLucyAnnJessSueConstanzeDebbierose,
ChristinaSusan, KathyMargaretCindyHelenStephLinda and
Catherine

Until the next time, on 19th February…

36 thoughts on “SAL 41: almost halfway

  1. Cindy says:

    I think you made great progress. This is beautiful.

  2. lucyannluna says:

    It’s looking fantastic, just the other side to do to make it even

  3. tialys says:

    Very respectable progress!

  4. claire93 says:

    only half way? gosh this piece is going to be huge, as well as beautiful ^^

  5. I love this and I see quite a lot of progress since I was last able to visit. These big pieces take such a lot of work and often progress seems slow but they are well worth the effort once you complete them.

    • katechiconi says:

      The trick, I find, is not to leave the stitching till the day before I’m due to post! I got rather bored of the lettering after a while, but I find the patterns and borders much more interesting, so hopefully I’ll make better progress from now on 🙂

  6. kathyreeves says:

    The fun is about to begin, Kate! 😍

  7. I love this design, especially the pretty borders. You’ve done lots this time.

  8. It’s going to be stunning! I love it more each time you show it.

  9. Conor Bofin says:

    Lovely stuff as always. Great going Kate.

  10. rutigt says:

    I love the borders round the letters! So great!

  11. Catherine says:

    I think you are being far too hard on yourself! You’ve made huge progress. I really love this piece. It’s something about that blue…

  12. craftycreeky says:

    Looking great Kate, that looks like a few hours work to me 🙂

  13. Carole says:

    It’s looking lovelier each time I see it. It looks so intricate.

  14. lbick says:

    Looks great. Can see your progress

  15. magpiesue says:

    I’m very curious to see what happens in the lower section of this piece. Meanwhile, I can’t seem to put my little needlepoint cases down. I might have to invest in a couple of new ones soon!

    • katechiconi says:

      I think you should, they’re cute, fun, and above all quick – unlike my mammoth sampler. Hopefully by the next SAL I’ll have finished over the other side of the Z and can start the stuff below.

  16. susanpblog says:

    I can’t wait, I can’t wait to see it finished (doing a ‘please finish it quickly’ dance 🙂

Leave a Reply

