TWX4: another two!

Well, I didn’t think I’d be posting about TWX again quite so quickly!

Yesterday, Jenny from The Lilac Cat commented to say she’d mailed off two blocks just before Christmas. I didn’t think they’d be anywhere near being delivered yet, what with normal mail taking two weeks from the UK and Christmas on top of that. Yet here they are, and just look how lovely they are!

jenny-scrappy-x-1 jenny-scrappy-x-2

 

 

 

 

 

So, that’s two more light blocks to add to the tally. We’re down to needing only 10 more, plus 9 darker ones. Kate from Manic Mumdays has promised one of each, so 9 more light and 8 more darker blocks. If you’re planning on making a block and have a preference, do let me know which you’re going for.

At this rate, I’ll be able to start assembling the quilt a whole lot sooner than I thought….

12 thoughts on “TWX4: another two!

  1. Robin Murphy says:

    Hi Kate, mine are done, but won’t get in the post till I get home from visiting my mum. I was going to bring them with me to show mum and to post but they got left behind in the flurry of activity that was happening before I departed. They are probably on the dark side. I will be home again Saturday and will post on Monday. I will send you a photo on the weekend. Hope that is ok.

  2. tialys says:

    They are lovely and you sent me down a rabbit hole because I went over to Jenny’s blog for a snoop and have been oohing and aahing over her gorgeous quilts for quite some time this morning.

    • katechiconi says:

      That’s the trouble with putting in links 🙂 It’s the nice thing to do if someone’s helping you, to generate more traffic for them, but it’s a snare and a temptation for the readers! Sorry for the distraction….

  3. rutigt says:

    If it is the X you mean, I say mine will be dark (ish).

  4. Debbierose says:

    another 2 crossed off your list 🙂

Leave a Reply

