F²F² December round up

Already the end of the year!  Where does the time go?

Screen Shot 2015-03-14 at 7.32.54 pmWell, everyone has had a lot of fun with Gun’s pink, blue and yellow colour scheme. There are some really gorgeous blocks over in the gallery. Due to the extra busyness of the season, we are still awaiting two sets of blocks, but I hope they will be added to the line up soon.

January is Esther’s turn, and she’s chosen hot pink/magenta, muted dark green and grey on a white or cream background. She also prefers fabrics that read as solids or have small scale patterns. She’s provided a lovely photo as colour reference, so take a look at the Members’ colour page to see what she’s thinking. And then after Esther, it’ll be time for Claire’s turn, and something completely different! 

At this turn of the year, it seems an appropriate time to tell you that this is the final F²F Sue and I will be running. We have other interests and goals to pursue, and the admin can be a little time-consuming. I have enjoyed it enormously, but now I want to turn my attention elsewhere. If any of the existing members wishes to continue, or indeed, administer the project, I will be delighted to turn it over to them, including administration of the Footsquare Freestyle blog, so let me know if you fancy a turn at the helm!

A happy New Year to you all 🙂

 

 

11 thoughts on “F²F² December round up

  1. claire93 says:

    I’m really enjoying taking part, and love seeing all the blocks produced.

  2. irmi says:

    Kate, you are such a true soul… I still enjoy reading your comments at Celi’s. Although I do rarely visit your blog, I still like to think of you. I hope you have had a wonderful and happy Christmas with your family members Down Under. And I hope you’ve let the others spoil you this time of year after your hard and painful year.

    When I found (just now) your “My painful back is now a thing of the past… (on 11th dec.), I really was glad to read that. Fingers crossed for a painless future!

    I’ve passed a very busy and stressful year since I was employed again in February. It’s still exhausting and sometimes so annoying. I don’t dare complaining being lucky having left that status of unemployment behind me. But sometimes I do – for not having any time left for life itself IS annoying, isn’t it?

    Kate, have a very happy and prosperous and healthy New Year 2017. Whatever your aims and wishes are or will be – may it be full of Love, full of Laughter, full of Wonders. My very best wishes to you and your beloved.

    Irmi

    P.S.: A song just came to my mind –
    Catch a falling star and put it in your pocket… never let it fade away…
    You’ll have a pocket full of starlight.

    Nice song, isn’t it?

    • katechiconi says:

      Dear Irmi, what a lovely comment! I always enjoy reading yours because I can hear the sound of your ‘true voice’, warm and enthusiastic and positive. I’m delighted to wish you a very happy New Year. I hope the months ahead bring you more time to enjoy life, and health, prosperity and peace. xxxxx

  3. magpiesue says:

    I’m glad I read through this post and caught the details of Esther’s request. The colors shouldn’t be a problem but I could easily have chosen the wrong type of print! It will be good to get back to normal after the disruption of the holidays. Making blocks like this is one of the stabilizing factors in my life. I so appreciate you taking on the heavier part of the admin for our F2F projects. ❤

    • katechiconi says:

      Me too! I actually bought a beautiful print with all the right colours in it, and then realised it was too big and splashy. Never mind, I love it, and can use it in small pieces, and also as a hatbox! I’ve been glad to do the F2F stuff because it has been such fun and the people involve are wonderful, but I will be glad to shed the necessary monthly commitment to give myself more flexibility.

  4. rutigt says:

    Happy new year! Having a “free” month, I guess it´s time to start sewing those blocks for Esther!

  5. Thank you Kate and Susan for organzing the F2F swaps! I loved participating and am happy we have two more months to go.
    Hugs
    Esther

Leave a Reply

