F²F² December progress report

A bit late this month, I’m sorry about that!

Screen Shot 2015-03-14 at 7.32.54 pmSo far, we have six of the 9 sets of blocks done, and they’re looking gorgeous! Gun’s colour choice of bright pink, blue and yellow is producing some really lovely combinations of shapes and colours, and I think her final quilt should be beautifully fresh and happy.

I’m delighted this morning myself, because my last set of blocks, which came from Esther in the Netherlands, arrived this morning to complete the set.  Making up my F²F² quilt is going to be high on the priority list for next year.

Do hop over to the gallery page and see what has been done so far 🙂

6 thoughts on “F²F² December progress report

  1. tialys says:

    Looking forward to seeing your finished quilt. Though I don’t remember seeing last year’s yet, where is all that lovely lime green and black?

    • katechiconi says:

      No indeed, but it’s high on my To Do list for this year, together with the latest version. Last year’s was cleverly named Lime & Soda by Granny Maud’s Girl, which I think is a perfect name!

  2. Much loveliness, as ever – I really like the bisected square that you have done for Gun

  3. rutigt says:

    Many thanks for the blocks! Haven´t got them all, so I´m not gonna visit the Gallery yet 🙂

Leave a Reply

