TWX2: two more blocks

Beautiful blocks continue to trickle in for TWX (Tealed with a Kiss).

Look at these two lovelies from Ali of Thimberlina.

ali-twx1

ali-twx2

Just a reminder: if you’d like to contribute a block or two, the specs are very simple:

  • Any format of block resembling an X; formal, improv, appliqué, whatever takes your fancy.
  • Any shade of teal and cream, can be teal on cream or cream on teal.
  • Unfinished size 12½ inches square or a little more if possible.

There’s still lots of time; I have to get this one finished by mid April next year for a May fundraiser, but if you’d like to make one, do let me know so I can plan for your contribution.

Right, back to cutting joining strips… 😦

 

10 thoughts on “TWX2: two more blocks

  1. manicmumdays says:

    Hi Kate, I’d love to send a couple of blocks! Don’t know how I’ve missed it thus far lol … Can you please send me your addy to send to?

  2. I will create some blocks for this quilt too during the Christmas break. I already have the fabric picked out!
    Hugs
    Esther

  3. nettyg says:

    Yes, i’m working on a couple as well, forgot to tell you 🙂

  4. rutigt says:

    If a letter from Sweden, takes over a month to reach you, I better start sewing my X blocks now 🙂 The once you received are so beautiful!

  5. Hi Kate! I will make a block for you! Please email me the address where you would like me to send it:). Sew happy to join in:)

Leave a Reply

