F²F² November round up

Sorry I’m late with this, but I had something urgent and unplanned to do for the last two days, and there was no opportunity to get this post written, let alone published!

Screen Shot 2015-03-14 at 7.32.54 pmSo, November is all but done. All the blocks barring one set are made, and if not yet received, then at least in transit. Esther is having a struggle to find sewing time and space; she has sold her apartment and is camping with her family till her new home is ready. I imagine her sewing things are mostly packed away and she has not much space to work in, hence the understandable delay with her blocks. The blocks that have already been completed are there in the gallery; they’re lovely, and worth a visit.

December is Gun’s month. She has chosen pink, yellow and blue, in vivid, bright shades – hop over and take a look at her inspiration photo on the Members page, and you’ll see how harmoniously they work together. I definitely need to go and buy more yellow!

Just to remind everyone that the Christmas season will mean mail takes longer than usual.

21 thoughts on “F²F² November round up

  1. tialys says:

    Thanks for the round up. I am not in my comfort zone for Miss December – but that’s what I like about this swap, it’s sometimes a bit of a colour challenge and always makes you have a good rake through the stash. Poor Esther, living out of packing boxes is never good but her blocks are always worth waiting for so I’m sure she’ll be forgiven if she’s late 🙂

  2. Beautiful as always. I’m looking forward to seeing what people do with December’s colours.

  3. kathyreeves says:

    Inspiring gallery again, both the colors and the piecing. I always enjoy this post very much!

  4. magpiesue says:

    I’m looking forward to playing in this color palette. Kind of wish I’d thought of it for myself!

  5. rutigt says:

    This is so fun 🙂 I have already received my blocks from Claire and now I´ll start sewing my own blocks (Almost forgot that part LOL)!!!

  6. You all do beautiful work. I love them all though I’m like you, more comfortable with certain colors than others to work with for myself but love what others do as for themselves as well.

Leave a Reply

