Stay+ part 3: another line completed

One more row to go, and then the assembly can start.

This is where we were last time:

stay-line-2-half-of-3-quilted

And this is now:

stay-80-quilted

One more row to go, and I’ve done all the prep. So now I just have to quilt all 5 blocks, and then I can start joining everything together.

I must go and buy some fabric to cut the joining strips. They’ll be the same cream fabric to match the backing, and give the individual blocks some separation on the front.

And somehow, I’ve worked through another kilometre/a little over half a mile of cream thread…

Another big push, and then it’ll be time for all these lovely blocks to become a quilt 🙂

30 thoughts on “Stay+ part 3: another line completed

  1. tialys says:

    Your layout is looking good and, knowing you, things will speed ahead now, especially if you’re keeping the quilting simple.
    Once this weekend is over (I have a fundraiser to make things for and, hopefully, sell) I must get on with the joining strips for my F2F quilt. That’s all there is left to do – and has been for some time – I don’t know why I keep putting it off.

  2. knitnkwilt says:

    Coming right along and looking good!

  3. claire93 says:

    looking great Kate!
    and what??? you don’t much like purple?

  4. Lovely lovely… at least that toe is giving you an excuse to sit and sew

  5. gwenniesgardenworld says:

    I love that colour ! I wouldn’t choose a dress in that colour but in a white room it will be stunning along with some bits and bobs in that colour and some dark blue…..Tell your toe to behave !

  6. Purple and yellow, the colours of glorious crocuses (spelling?) in the spring 😉 Anyway, fantastic progress on the quilt. It’s looking fab so far.

  7. Debbierose says:

    Looking gr8, exciting watching this project grow

  8. rutigt says:

    Looks great! About the cream thread, I have also been using a lot of that color lately. Time for a change 🙂

  9. Thimberlina says:

    It’s looking fab! Hope your toe is feeling better 😀

Leave a Reply

