F²F² October progress report

It’s October, and my month in F²F².

Screen Shot 2015-03-14 at 7.32.54 pmNormally, I’d wait and see what everyone else has made before I made my blocks, but I’m too excited about this colour scheme to wait! I’ve picked out some paper piecing blocks I love – I’ve made them all before, and I think they’ll work well in the gorgeous juicy colours I’ve chosen 🙂

We’re doing well so far, four sets of blocks are on their way Down Under. Do please send me your photos when you send your blocks off, as I’m quite happy to see what’s coming and post the images in the gallery. I hope some of them come before I go on holiday, to spread the joy a little…

I’ve put a couple of my blocks up in the F²F² gallery page too, so anyone who’s hesitating about colours can see what I’m using. There’s a third to come, and I may still make a fourth block, I’m loving these colours so much…

My F²F² quilt is going to be brilliant – literally!

13 thoughts on “F²F² October progress report

  1. knitnkwilt says:

    It’s always fun to check progress. I do think the blocks are getting more complex!

    • katechiconi says:

      I think you’re right. F2F2 is a nice, non-critical environment to build your skills and take courage from what others are doing; at least, that’s how i’ve found it.

  2. kathyreeves says:

    Those are some amazing blocks, and the color scheme is so much fun! That was a favorite combo of mine as a child, imagine it with orange hair…yours will be much better in a quilt, a waker upper to be sure. 🙂

  3. claire93 says:

    loving seeing the photos arrive in the gallery, and I can only imagine the excitement when blocks arrive for real ^^

  4. rutigt says:

    Sorry to say, but you just have to wait for the blocks from Sweden! I have had no time to sew them yet, but hang in there. They will come 🙂

  5. magpiesue says:

    I had such good intentions a couple of weeks ago. Now I’m afraid your blocks won’t go out until almost the end of the month, {sigh} Hopefully they will be worth the wait!

    • katechiconi says:

      I’m sure they will be, and I’m not concerned about waiting at all, we have a whole month to get blocks done for a reason – life gets in the way of sewing! I got my third block done and up in the gallery yesterday, and feel a sense of relief, almost as if I had to mail it out to someone else 🙂

Leave a Reply

