F²F² September round up

Screen Shot 2015-03-14 at 7.32.54 pmIt’s been a patriotic sort of colour month this September.

Moira’s colour scheme of red, blue and gold with a white or cream background has produced a fascinating collection of designs for her American Hero Quilts. We’re all past the post in time this month, and it’s a great set of blocks for Moira’s good work on behalf of US service people.

Head over to the new F²F² gallery page to see the range, it’s really impressive. Scroll all  the way to the bottom, new images are added at the end.

October is my month, woo hoo! I’m very excited to see what everyone comes up with for my Dark Navy/Hot Pink/Bright Orange colour scheme.  For inspiration, take a look at my images on the members’ colours page – the brighter the better, as far as I’m concerned :-).  I’ll be adding the photos of everyone’s work as usual, so please send them to me as you get them done – the pleasure of seeing what’s coming will outweigh any small lack of surprise. I dearly love a squishie, and now there’s going to be a whole bunch on the way!

Till the next time…

11 thoughts on “F²F² September round up

  1. knitnkwilt says:

    Always fun to see the collection!

  2. tialys says:

    Very striking blocks – the resulting quilt will make a hero somewhere very happy!

  3. rutigt says:

    Exciting and fun! Now I better start thinking on your blocks 🙂

  4. magpiesue says:

    I know I’m going to have fun with your color palette! Will try not to dawdle about getting them in the mail.

    • katechiconi says:

      Take the time you need. I’m in no position to get sniffy, I’ve been the last to mail my blocks on several occasions! I spent a fun hour last night printing out paper piecing blocks and selecting fabrics to go with them, so I’m ready to start stitching when an opportunity arises.

Leave a Reply

