Blogger’s Quilt Festival: time to vote!

Me again…

The Cloths of Heaven final, frontJust to remind you that all the entries are in and voting is now open, so if you’d like to vote for The Cloths of Heaven quilt I posted about 5 days ago, and the Bookcase Quilt 4 days ago, now’s your chance.

Screen Shot 2015-09-17 at 5.10.41 pmYou can go to this post, or you can click on the logo button below. Once you’re there, go to the Original Design Quilts category for The Cloths of Heaven, or the Small Quilts category for the Bookcase Quilt, and find the familiar image to vote.

There’s loads of brilliant work there to enjoy, and plenty of inspiration in all the categories.

Go on, get clicking on those little corner hearts and voting. It doesn’t have to be for me!

AmysCreativeSide
27 thoughts on “Blogger’s Quilt Festival: time to vote!

  1. wow, there really are some exquisite designs and ideas out there 🙂

    • katechiconi says:

      Aren’t there! Some categories I wanted to vote more than 3 times, others, like the modern quilts, I wasn’t so excited. But it’s a brilliant showcase of the sheer breadth of quilting.

  2. Grannymar says:

    Great talent on show, but you have two votes from me, Kate.

  3. EllaDee says:

    I have voted… for you of course, quite unbiased… your entries are the best 🏅

  4. tialys says:

    Voted but didn’t stay on the site long due to annoying pop-ups 😦

  5. Kathy D says:

    Strange, I voted and I kept getting a pop-up box that said I had 2 votes remaining. I voted more than 3 times so I hope that the extras will add to your numbers – lol. There are some very talented quilt artists out there.

  6. rutigt says:

    I´m voting!! I sort of got stuck on that blog 🙂 So many great quilts and so many hard decisions to make on what to vote on 🙂

  7. Lynda says:

    That was some fun perusing, Kate, but I must admit that I am prejudiced towards your talents… 😉 Too bad there wasn’t a way to go in for a closer look at all the entries.

  8. I’ve voted for yours, although I have to say that the site was a real pain to view! There are some amazing quilters out there – I am in awe

    • katechiconi says:

      Isn’t it annoying! All those beastly pop ups! But it’s an excellent forum for seeing the creative work of people you wouldn’t otherwise encounter, the criteria are wide enough that you get a huge variety, and unlike other quilting events, it’s aimed specifically at bloggers. I haven’t had enough hits from the site to imagine I’ve won anything, but it’s been nice to get a little extra exposure 🙂

  9. Kate, I tried to vote but as usual my phone hasn’t been behaving very well So, I wasn’t able to vote. Now sitting here in the airport it seems to be working just fine and, an hour ago nothing. I do hope that you will win sorry I was unable to help. Well, it was doing okay but it’s acting a bit wonky again. Blessings and Love. Lorij

    • katechiconi says:

      Sadly, voting closed on 30 September, which may explain why you couldn’t vote! I doubt I’ll win, but it’s nice to enter and see what else is being submitted. Thanks for trying.

Leave a Reply

