Let’s go round again

Today is my third anniversary with WordPress.

screen-shot-2016-09-22-at-5-04-16-pm

We all know that blogging can be a thing of transient tastes and enthusiasm. I tend to think long and hard before following, because that blogger and all her/his works will become part of my daily routine, and it seems rude, somehow, to simply jump off the carousel if I get bored! I have unfollowed, but only a few, when it became clear that our tastes, ideas or opinions were beginning to diverge too much.

My following figures have grown slowly and gently, sometimes decreasing, mostly increasing, a few at a time, and I am content. I feel no great need to push for an increase.

Of my nearly 400 followers, some are still with me since the beginning, and have become old friends. Some are more recent (only two years, instead of three!), and are also now good friends, but I thought I’d acknowledge the ones with true staying power πŸ™‚

So here we go, the 9 oldest and still active followers. They’re a varied bunch, but I hope you find something to enjoy there, as I do. Click on the links to go and see what they’re all up to.

https://gwenniesgarden.wordpress.com

https://newboudoir.wordpress.com

https://wombatquilts.com

https://thesnailofhappiness.com

https://gardenerjen.wordpress.com

https://thetialys.wordpress.com

https://thepinkrosebakery.com

http://www.modflowers.co.uk

https://buzyday.com

37 thoughts on “Let’s go round again

  1. tialys says:

    Congrats!

    It’s been a pleasure to follow you – and to have you following me – I think we would get on a treat in ‘real life’ – you could ‘organise’ me and stop me pointing out all the faults in my work and I could marvel at your beautiful quilts and puns and maybe have a ride on Miss Scarlett.

    And…. If I get no other compliments today than ‘oldest and still active’ I suppose I can live with that one πŸ˜‰

    • katechiconi says:

      You would *definitely* get a ride on Miss Scarlett πŸ™‚ I debated the ‘oldest..’ thing but other descriptions were getting a bit cumbersome. I suppose I could have gone for ‘earliest’ but it’s rather ambiguous…

  2. Jule says:

    Happy anniversary! Keep on rolling! πŸ™‚

  3. EllaDee says:

    Congratulations. I love seeing a blog post notification email from Chiconia… and when I have time to pop in it’s a lovely continuity & familiarity amongst the ever new of travel πŸ’

  4. What a sweet way to celebrate! Congratulations on the anniversary.

  5. What a nice idea to share these links. I’m off on a journey to discover them.

  6. kathyreeves says:

    Kate, this is such a neat thing to do. Happy blogiversary to you!

  7. dayphoto says:

    HAPPY BLOG Anniversary! I’m so glad I found you. I admire your talents so very much!

    Linda

  8. Thanks for the link… and the friendship over the past few years. Now I have a few links to follow… must set aside some time (silly busy at the moment)

  9. Happy Anniversary! It’s been fun keeping up with your quilting escapades. I already follow Tialys, but now must check into the others!

  10. It does take staying power, you are right. I am not sure I would have started if I had known the committment. Would you? I do not know how you manage to post so often. Well done on three years!

    • katechiconi says:

      I have always kept a journal of sorts, so the impulse that formerly had me writing by hand now has me blogging. I don’t find it a serious commitment, since I usually have something to say (no, really..?). Also, I allow myself perhaps a greater range of topics than you cover in your blog: food, gardening, motorbikes, etc! I think I’ll be blogging for a good long time yet πŸ™‚

  11. Grannymar says:

    Happy blogiversary, Kate! I am still slow to return to the regular blog posting and round of blog reading. Your talents in so many areas always amaze me. I only wish I had half your energy. May the years ahead prove to healthy and productive for you.

  12. rutigt says:

    Happy Anniversary!! A month ago (almost) I had a note saying my blog started 5 years ago! I, myself, didnΒ΄t remember that πŸ™‚

  13. What a good idea! I’m coming up on an anniversary myself, I might steal this idea πŸ™‚

  14. Congratulations, Kate. You do an awesome job.

Leave a Reply

