F²F² September progress report

I’m a little late this month with the progress report, mundane stuff got in the way 🙂

Screen Shot 2015-03-14 at 7.32.54 pmJust over halfway through September (where did the time go?) and we are only missing three sets of blocks to complete the month! For a miracle, I’ve sent off my own completed blocks this morning, instead of leaving it embarrassingly late as usual. The F²F² colours and blocks in this second round continue to delight me, and I’m eagerly anticipating my turn!

Moira’s colour scheme is one of the all-time classics, and there are some beautiful blocks happening over in the F²F² gallery, if you want to jump over there and take a look. Moira is planning to use her blocks to create American Hero quilts, and if you click through this link, you can read more about the excellent work this organisation does.

Lynn has posted that she has sandwiched all her blocks and is ready to start quilting her F²F² quilt. She’s putting the rest of us to shame, having already completed her F2F1 quilt, and very gorgeous it is too.  This one is going to Mr Tialys, and the colour scheme and overall designs of the blocks are perfect!

8 thoughts on “F²F² September progress report

  1. tialys says:

    Six blocks quilted twenty-four to go!
    Your turn next – I’ve already made one for you and just trying to decide what to do for the other two – I love your colour choices but have run out of navy so might have to do just a little shopping 😉
    I love your blocks for Moira by the way – very apt for an Heroes quilt.

    • katechiconi says:

      Great progress, well done 🙂 What design are you using, or are you following the design of each block?
      I’m really excited about my forthcoming turn! If you’re shopping for navy, can you make it as dark as possible rather than bright navy? Think blue-black ink…
      I realised with Moira’s blocks after I’d sent them that they’re a bit lacking in white/cream background, but she says she’s not worried…

      • tialys says:

        Yep. – I was going for dark for a good contrast against the pink and orange. I do have the perfect one here but I bought it to make the sashing for the F2F quilt and I haven’t cut it into strips yet and I’m scared to steal a bit for your blocks in case it leaves me short.

      • katechiconi says:

        You’ve got ages to go. Cut your sashing first and see what you have left. And I don’t mind blocks which are mainly bright with only a bit of navy, either.

  2. rutigt says:

    I do plan to start sewing the blocks for Moira this week. Sorry for being late. Impressed by Lynn and it´s gonna be exciting to see her finished quilt!!!

  3. Magpie Sue says:

    This post prompted me to get a move on too! I’ve got two blocks made for Moira at this point. Trying to decide what to do for the third…

Leave a Reply

