F²F² June roundup

It’s the end of our first month in F²F².

Screen Shot 2015-03-14 at 7.32.54 pmI’m happy to report that all the blocks have gone off in time, which is a good start for this new round of F²F. June 2016 is now complete! Lynn has already received quite a few of them, but sadly she’ll have to wait at least another couple of weeks for the last of them to come in: mine are only just heading out! There are some gorgeous blocks up in the gallery on the dedicated F²F² website, in Lynn’s chosen colours of navy, gold/mustard and grey. She’s planning a quilt for her husband, so the block designs reflect a more masculine direction, and I think he should be delighted with the finished result, because they’re all lovely. She’s planning another sashed QAYG quilt, and if her last one is anything to go by, it’ll be spectacular!

Next month, it’s Sandra’s turn. She’s selected a lovely palette of plum, pale green and cream. For a look at her colour mood board, hope over to the Members Page on the other blog. Woo hoo! Sadly, I’ll need to go shopping, as I’m a bit short of the right sort of greens and could do with more cream too. Such a dreadful hardship, fabric shopping..! The blocks for Sandra will start going up as of tomorrow in the F²F² gallery.

Time to start planning what blocks I want to make for her 🙂

 

13 thoughts on “F²F² June roundup

  1. tialys says:

    I’m being very good and not peeking as I’m still waiting for three lots to come in and I do love a surprise. I’m absolutely delighted with every single block I’ve received so far and my husband is going to have a brilliant quilt to remind him of home for the few nights a week he has to stay away. My intention was to get ahead of the game with the other members’ blocks and quilt mine as and when they came in but, although I’m up to the end of August – I haven’t started the quilting yet. No rush though.
    Sandra hasn’t got a blog and isn’t at all internet savvy so I will be doing all the ‘online’ stuff for her including let you all know when she receives her blocks.
    Lynn x

    • katechiconi says:

      Well done for staying away from temptation! It’s a lovely set of blocks, and I think the Mister is going to be thrilled with his quilt when it’s done. And thank you for looking after Sandra; it’s all too easy to forget there are still people out there who are not umbilically attached to the internet!

  2. tialys says:

    STOP PRESS! The postman just put a squishy in my post box and it contains 6 lovely blocks!! It is from Susan and, I am assuming, Moira.

    • katechiconi says:

      Woo hoo! I have ticked them off in the list. It was indeed Susan and Moira, I knew theirs had gone off together. Now you sadly have rather a long wait for mine…

  3. claire93 says:

    ooooh a lovely selection in the gallery ^^

  4. Magpie Sue says:

    Wow, the blocks you made are spectacular, right up there with Lynn’s and Esther’s. I’m glad I looked again at the color board; for some reason I had a different shade in mind for ‘cream.’ Hopefully I can find the right green and plum in my stash (I’m not too worried!).

  5. rutigt says:

    Suddenly I got worried 😉 Have I bought the wrong color for the plum? Are plums more purple than red? Mine are more redish than purple…..and my favorite quiltshop are closed for vaccation. Ojojoj, this is a very big question, I think 🙂

    • katechiconi says:

      I think plums come in all colours from red to deep purple, so I’m not worrying. My plums are reddish-purple, not blue-purple. If you look at the photo for her colour references, the curtain is a reddish purple colour. Too much the same is very dull, anyway! Really, don’t worry…

Leave a Reply

