Time for Teal part 6

The postie brought me two bonus packages today!

The first was only interesting for me: a bright green leather case for my new phone.

The second was much more exciting: a squishy from Lorij, with three lovely border blocks for Time for Teal.

LorijT4T 1 LorijT4T 2 LorijT4T 3We’re making good progress. I’m waiting for a teapot block from Esther, and I have her Small Plate and Forks block planned to make in the next week or so. That leaves only 1 more to make and the centre square is done.

I have 5 dresden plates – I need 16, so after I finish the centre square I’ll have to start a production run of those.

And so far, I have 10 outer border blocks. I need to make the Teal Ribbon block, but after that I’ll be having some fun with random designs: a postage stamp block, a Hunter’s Star, some rail fences, that sort of thing.

We’re in good shape here!

 

20 thoughts on “Time for Teal part 6

  1. norma says:

    Love the colours

  2. tialys says:

    I do love it when the postman calls.
    Sounds as if you’re desperate for Dresdens. If I get chance, after I’ve finished putting the binding on the F2F quilt – yes, should be posting about it tomorrow 🙂 – I’ll see if I can try one of the quick ways to make one or two more for you.

  3. Grannymar says:

    Those colours are so pleasing to my eyes, I could live with them big time.

  4. I would have liked to see a pic of the phone case as well………
    Good luck, kiddo. Holding thumbs, toes, ears, etc xxx

  5. nanacathy2 says:

    Lovely parcels! Super blocks.

  6. I’ll keep good thoughts for you tomorrow. You have too many quilts to make to be down with anything. 🙂

    • katechiconi says:

      You’re right! I can’t get behind or the pile of blocks will grow secretly in the night and swallow me up when I go back in my sewing room! As they say here “She’ll be right”. There is no reason on earth why all the scary possible side effects should happen to me. So they won’t.

  7. rutigt says:

    Looking forward to see the finished quilt! it sounds like it is going to be a beautiful quilt (as usual) 🙂

  8. Magpie Sue says:

    I wish I enjoyed making Dresden plate blocks so I could help out in that department. I was pretty pleased with the little fan block I made recently to fulfill a friendship block request but not enough to tackle a full 12″ plate!

    • katechiconi says:

      I find them fun, but I appreciate it’s not everyone’s cup of tea. I do have a couple of other offers, so it should be OK, but thank you for the thought.

  9. knettycraft says:

    I can make a Dresden plate block and send it with your F2F block at the end of next week. 12″? Tan background and a teal plate? Doesn’t it matter if the plate’s edges are rounded or sharp?

    • katechiconi says:

      12″ finished, tan or cream background and teal plate, edges can be round or pointed, and it can be big or small. I need smaller ones that leave more space around them too, for a bit of variety. Thank you!

  10. Thank you for posting my blocks. I hope you’re better. I’ve not had time to check the blog for two weeks. I haven’t even sewed until today since before the start of working. Happy sewing.

    • katechiconi says:

      You’re most welcome, as are the blocks! I’m on the mend, and glad to hear the new job is keeping you busy and involved. Just don’t let it stop you sewing entirely 🙂

Leave a Reply

