Foot²Freestyle: April Roundup

Holy Cow!  We’re all ready ahead of schedule!

Screen Shot 2015-03-14 at 7.32.54 pmI’m not sure if it’s a record, but what a lovely way to finish up our penultimate month. Nanette has chosen such a beautiful colour palette, and I’m really quite envious of some of the blocks she’s been sent. I do hope we get to see whatever she chooses to make from them in due course. Head over to the F²F gallery page to see the full range except for Nanette’s own blocks, which I hope we’ll get to see soon. I think Lynn may be next to submit a photo of a finished quilt, she’s just posted about assembling her blocks by QAYG, and from the look of it, she’s going to smash it!  Close behind is Sue, who’s posting about potential layouts for her rainbow blocks.

And next month – and finally! – it’s my turn. Hopefully most of you will find my colour choices simple and straightforward, without too much need for interpretation: Mid grey, black and lime green. Background: white or pale grey. 

I have received three parcels already, which I have faithfully left unopened to maintain the surprise, but come Saturday, I’ll be tearing into them excitedly. If you have taken photos and I’ve confirmed receipt of your parcel, do send them through on Friday night (Saturday morning my time), otherwise I can easily take the photos myself and put them up. It has been fun keeping the blocks a surprise for everyone as much as possible, but as I’m the gallery administrator, it’s going to be virtually impossible, so please don’t worry about holding back the photos once you’ve sent out your blocks, I’ll still be delighted with what I receive :-). And you can bet I’ll be assembling my blocks as soon as I possibly can!

As many of you are already aware, F²F is moving to a new home, a purpose-built blog to house the gallery, list the members, explain what it’s all about and show colour inspirations. Once all the May blocks are in and the first session is complete, we’ll start the next round of F²F in June, and the gallery will then move over there. I’ll still report here, but if you want to stay on top of what’s happening in F²F², bookmark or follow the site.

See you over there!

18 thoughts on “Foot²Freestyle: April Roundup

  1. rutigt says:

    Lucky you. Finally it is your turn to receive great blocks!! I´ve been to the Gallery and once again looked at all the beautiful blocks there. They makes me speechless. 🙂

  2. Make sure you tell us where to find the new blog. Can NON-participants access it?
    love,
    ViV

  3. claire93 says:

    yay – you’ve all made some gorgeous blocks this month!

  4. Kate, do you have all the people needed for F2F?
    I thought if not I’d join. If so maybe next time.

  5. tialys says:

    Nanette definitely has some lovely blocks – can’t wait to see the quilt. I will send you an email with photos of the lime greens, blacks etc. As it is my Friday night now 😉

    • katechiconi says:

      Well, it’s 30th April where I am, and as far as I’m concerned, that means I can start opening squishies and putting up photos! Thank you for the pics, I’ll be putting them up right NOW!

  6. What color are your blocks going to be? Can you say? 🙂 Hugs

Leave a Reply

