Foot²Freestyle: November progress report

I’m a little late with this, but better late than never…

Screen Shot 2015-03-14 at 7.32.54 pmWe have three sets of completed blocks up in the gallery so far, I hear rumours of another set due to be completed shortly, but Christmas is looming!  I hope a few more of you will be able to complete and send off your blocks before the end of this coming week, and let me have photos to add to the gallery. I know, I know, it’s a very busy time of year… But let’s try and get Christina some nice surprises in the mail…

I’m still amazed and delighted by the seemingly unstoppable creativity of your blocks – head over there for a look: F²F gallery page.

Good news to report, too. Following the unfortunate issue with an incorrect post code for Lynn’s blocks, where blocks from Annett and Avis went missing: both sets have now turned up safe and sound. Lynn has already received the ones from Avis, including that gorgeous dog block, and Annett’s are en route to her for the second time, having been returned to her by the French Post Office. We are now back at our 100% success rate record, which is great, considering how wide-spread we all are.

I hope you’re all in good order with your Christmas preparations. Have a calm and peaceful festive season if at all possible, and return refreshed in the New Year. I’ll be doing the round up as usual at the end of December.

6 thoughts on “Foot²Freestyle: November progress report

  1. Grannymar says:

    Some wonderful colour and design in the gallery. Plenty of inspiration for me to soak in.

  2. Good afternoon Kate,
    I will post my blocks today! Christina will hopefully receive them before the end of the month.
    Hugs
    Esther

  3. rutigt says:

    The blocks are getting more and more beautiful! Your skills are definitely growing!!!

    • katechiconi says:

      It’s the discipline of making three blocks every month, the practice is so good for me! And people who were not very confident at the start are getting better and better!

Leave a Reply

