Foot²Freestyle: November round-up

It’s the end of November already, and Christmas seems to be looming very quickly.

Screen Shot 2015-03-14 at 7.32.54 pmWe’re almost done in time this month, just one person hasn’t been able to complete by month’s end due to other commitments, but I anticipate they’ll be done very soon. It’s been interesting working with colours not normally in my comfort zone, but I’m really pleased with the result. Avis is conscientiously avoiding the gallery to maintain the lovely surprises arriving in her mailbox. She’s waiting until she has all the blocks before completing her own, in order to make something that will unify all the different styles and colour variations. I’ll add her blocks to the gallery when she has completed them. Head over to the F²F gallery page to browse through all the blocks from June – November; the variety is amazing and I’m amazed at how everyone keeps coming up with something different each month.

December is Christina’s turn. She too loves the Degas ballet painting a few of you referenced for your colour choices. I’m showing it below to refresh your memory. Her specified colours are shades of grey, turquoise, coral and pink. She also loves prints, the more the merrier.  Christina doesn’t have a blog, so I can’t direct you there to look at her work, but you should have her email address from the original welcome document to contact her with any queries. If not, let me know and I’ll send it to you.

Screen Shot 2015-11-30 at 10.40.28 am

I know that Christmas is a time-heavy commitment for many of you, so I’d urge you to complete your blocks as early in the month as possible. We’ll be fighting extended mailing times too, so it makes sense to get ahead of the game if you can. If it does look as if you’re going to run out of time, can you let both Christina and me know, so we’re not left wondering whether something is lost in transit?

Have fun with December, ladies, and I’ll be in touch later in the month!

2 thoughts on “Foot²Freestyle: November round-up

  1. nettyg says:

    December already….sigh. thanks for posting the Degas pic, I saw it mentioned in a way earlier post, but couldn’t find it. Good to see the colours like that, thanks Christina 🙂

  2. […] have got addicted to making postage stamp patchwork blocks and have made several for the block swap I’m participating in.   I have a sewing buddy and we meet up every week and I find it a […]

Leave a Reply

