Foot²Freestyle progress: October

Screen Shot 2015-03-14 at 7.32.54 pmThe F²F blocks for October have begun to roll out.

September has closed well, with an email today from Sue to tell me that the two lots of Aussie blocks (from Nanette and me) have arrived, two weeks on from the end of the month – not bad going, and she hasn’t had to wait too long. Another month when I can breathe a big sigh of relief that nothing has got lost!

October has begun beautifully. There are some really gorgeous blocks in the gallery to showcase Lynn’s chosen colours: dark grey background with light grey, white, and turquoise/teal and little bits of coral. It’s not a combination we all had in our stashes, but now I’ve made the blocks, I’m thinking I’ll be wanting to keep those colours in my stash for future projects – such a pretty combination.

I was a bit sheepish about leaving it till the last moment last month, so I’ve made sure mine were away in good time this month. After an initial burst of early action, it’s gone a little quiet, so I’m hoping some of you will have something to send me soon for the gallery.

Do go and look at the October blocks going up in the gallery, they make a wonderful collection. I’m loving how diverse, creative, imaginative and impressive our work is…

 

 

7 thoughts on “Foot²Freestyle progress: October

  1. dezertsuz says:

    Looks like each of us interpreted “pop of orange” a little differently, but I think they’ll all go together so nicely. My blocks are finished, as of tonight!

    • katechiconi says:

      Hurray! I think ‘coral’ is one of those colours which is open to very different interpretations, anywhere from pale pink to strong orangey-red. The mixture and different interpretations are what makes this block swap fun!

  2. Lynda says:

    I looked, Kate! I love all the colors and detail in each one. 🙂

  3. rutigt says:

    I love her choise of fabriccolours and all your blocks are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

