Foot²Freestyle: September Roundup

Yes, it’s that time again – already!

Screen Shot 2015-03-14 at 7.32.54 pmWe’re all on time this month, the last blocks were posted today. It’s been a fun month; Sue’s colour choices made for striking results, and I certainly hope she puts them together quickly so we can see the amazing colour and layout combinations everyone has come up with in real life.

In the meantime, you can go to the F²F gallery page to browse through all the blocks from June – September.

Next month is Lynn’s turn, and she has opted for an interesting and understated colour palette:

Background: dark grey. Colours: pale grey, white and turquoise/teal blue with little bits of coral

Lynn has been extremely organised and I have her blocks for October up in the gallery already, so that everyone else can see what she has in mind. I really hope she has some of that lovely grey left for when it’s my turn…

A quick reminder to the F²F participants: please don’t post about the blocks you’ve made for Lynn until she confirms they’ve been received. We’re mostly following each other’s blogs, so the photos will appear in the Reader or our email inboxes, and the surprise of what she’s getting will be spoiled for her. I will post the photos in the gallery, and Lynn can avoid looking there if she wants to be surprised. Once she has them, it’s safe to post!

16 thoughts on “Foot²Freestyle: September Roundup

  1. tialys says:

    I’m so excited!!

    • katechiconi says:

      I must go and see about some scraps of my grey Liberty fabric, the one I’m making the shirt from…. This is your last chance to go and check out the gallery for a whole month, so make the most of it!

  2. tialys says:

    Right! I’ve feasted my eyes for the last time until sometime in November!

  3. nettyg says:

    Really Lyn, you won’t peek?… just a little bit maybe ? I have your fabrics sitting here ready to be cut up. I’m going to try really hard not to be last again and on the last day…very embarrassing:(

  4. claire93 says:

    beautiful sewing ladies!
    and Kate, can’t you ask Sue to manage the gallery when it’s your turn? Maybe not on your blog lol, but she could do it over on hers.

  5. knettycraft says:

    Perhaps I can take over the gallery on my blog when it is your month… afterwards you can add it to your gallery site.

  6. rutigt says:

    I visit the gallery and WOW, so many great blocks!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

