20 thoughts on “Go the Doggies! Moving the game forward

  1. It’s looking crazy good – no penalties for you 🙂

  2. Wow! In no time flat you have made your sandwich, as well as baked your orders. I did mine exactly as you described to me, but it took 5 days to tack together, and I reckon on another couple of months for quilting. At your speed you’ll be finished way before then. Good on you.
    love,
    ViV

  3. katechiconi says:

    Oh, you’re hopeful! I have NO idea how to make the concept come to life, but I can’t stop thinking about it! No, what I have in mind is a scrap-eater, using some of my smallest pieces

  4. tialys says:

    I use those curved pins too but often run out – you’ve reminded me I must buy another pack.

  5. Kirsten says:

    It still amazes me how quickly you put these quilts together! 🙂

    • katechiconi says:

      Normally I’d take my time a bit more; I’m rather driven with this one because of the looming birthday! But it has come together nice and quickly with no really major dramas, the advantage of a simple design.

  6. Conor Bofin says:

    Looking forward to Australia beating England next weekend!

  7. lucyannluna says:

    I love those blue colours

  8. EllaDee says:

    See the quilt over the table really does give me a understanding of it size and the work you put into it. And 2 days baking… never a dull moment for you. Sad about your trip but these things happen… and I’m happy you’ve already found an upside 🙂

    • katechiconi says:

      Cairns will stay right where it is until the next time, but I’m grateful for the extra days on the quilt. It really is very large; I don’t often make full size queen or doubles any more for the simple reason that they’re huge, heavy and hard to quilt. I have another one coming up as a wedding gift, but I can take my time with that.

  9. dezertsuz says:

    A very busy time for you, baking and quilting. I love the quilt and this looks a lot easier, and more efficient, than the floor crawling method. =)

    • katechiconi says:

      I worked out how to do it a few years ago, when floor crawling became impossible (not so much the getting down as the getting back up again!). So long as your floors are clean or you spread a sheet to protect the quilt, it’s a fine method, and works just as well for tacking as for pinning.

  10. Lorij says:

    Is really beautiful Kate. You have done a great job.😄

  11. katechiconi says:

    I still have one and a half sides to hand stitch, and then it’s truly done. But first an afternoon of baking…

Leave a Reply

