Lots of bad words…

… that’s what I mainly produced today.

A deep, intensely blue summer sky, heaped with crisp, solid-looking white clouds. I'll give that a thumbs up!

This is my thumbs up cloud shot. Today, it’s in the thumbs down position, which just about sums up my day…

A while ago, Gun from Rutigt and I agreed that we’d each post a scrappy block on the 15th of the month. This would not only serve to eat scraps, but would be a regular reminder that scrap eating had to happen if we are both not to be eventually overwhelmed by our tiny treasures. We haven’t specified a size or any other parameters. Just.A.Block. I should have had plenty of time to finish mine today, but instead, all day, things went wrong. Repeatedly. I have one seam to go before my block is done, it’s nearly midnight, and I’m just too tired…

So if you came here from Gun’s blog hoping to see a nice scrap block, please visit again tomorrow, when I will be ready for visitors, and will have something pretty to show you!

Gun, I’m sorry to be late on the first ever ScrapHappy event, but life conspired against me. And now, I am admitting defeat, and going to bed.

See you tomorrow.

19 thoughts on “Lots of bad words…

  1. Sleep well, sweet Kate. Tomorrow is another day.

    • katechiconi says:

      You’re quite right. I’m reading this at 5.30am the next day, the sun will be up soon, and after I have taken the Husband to work and delivered the last of my baking, the day is all mine. I can sew to my heart’s content!

  2. I’m not going to ‘like’ this post… but I’m sure tomorrow will be another day and you will have a beautiful block to show 🙂

    • katechiconi says:

      You know those days when you burn, break, drop, knot, lose, forget, spoil and generally stuff things up. One of those… I burned chocolate, made the same square of pastry three times, dropped sticky spoons and spatulas and had to wipe up after them I dunnamany times… But it’s over now.

  3. rutigt says:

    LOL!!!!!! 🙂 hahahahha and so on……It´s ok, you´ve made my day!

    • katechiconi says:

      The silly thing is that I’d allowed plenty of time to sew if only all that stuff hadn’t gone wrong. Every time something did, a little voice said “that’s another minute less sewing…” until the time was all gone!

      • rutigt says:

        Well, I didn´t meam to be mean 🙂 It´s just that it is so typically. You plan to be ready a certain day and then everything that can go wrong goes wrong. So what do we learn from this?? That there is always a new day, a new 15 in next month and NEVER EVER plan anything 🙂

      • katechiconi says:

        You weren’t mean, I was just cross with myself! And one day late isn’t too bad, and it was worth waiting for!

      • rutigt says:

        Absolutely 🙂

  4. tialys says:

    I hope you had a good sleep and, see, it’s all still there waiting for you when you get up.

  5. claire93 says:

    sorry to hear about your thumbs down day Kate.
    Mine was brilliant (just to make you feel worse lol). I’ll be blogging about it after a good night’s sleep. Bedtime in this part of the world.

  6. EllaDee says:

    Sometimes days go like that… all down hill! The best thing to do is go to bed and sleep it off. Thank goodness for the promise of other and better days.

  7. Some days are just like that.

  8. Bad words can be amazingly liberating!

Leave a Reply

