The first 500…

coollogo_com-199123916This is my 500th post.

I joined WordPress on 22 September 2013.  It’s been a blast, and almost without exception has been a positive, enriching experience that has brought me new friends, inspiration, involvement, encouragement and impetus to start or finish many stalled projects.

A few stats – and yes, it does say 499 posts, it’s not going to show 500 till after this goes up and therefore too late to capture that statistic to feature in this post, if you follow me?

Screen Shot 2015-07-03 at 8.05.39 pm

But I can sneak this one in after the event!

Screen Shot 2015-07-03 at 8.12.18 pm

It’s not one of those magically successful blogs with thousands of followers and hundreds of comments each time, but I’m rather pleased about that; I do, after all, want to have a life and time to pursue my interests.  But I’m proud of Tall Tales From Chiconia, and hope it will continue to go from strength to strength.

So, thank you for visiting, Liking, Commenting, Following, encouraging, informing, educating, and becoming my friends.

 

 

44 thoughts on “The first 500…

  1. Well done, Kate. We all appreciate your posts, your friendship and your industriousness. I found you via The Kitchen’s Garden, t cl;ickand bless the day I first clicked on Tales from Chiconia!

  2. knettycraft says:

    Congrats Kate! I am happy I discovered your blog. I enjoyed every post I read here. Thank you for all the time you invest to share your works, your ideas, your thoughts… thank you I became a part of WWF quilt, for hosting F2F block swap. And I am thankful for the blog-friendship with a very special person.

    • katechiconi says:

      People like you are the ones I write for. I think blogs are not only to give a creative outlet, but also to build friendships and discover the beauty and endless fascination of the world and the people in it. I’m so glad you’ve joined us, and I look forward to years more of working with you!

  3. claire93 says:

    congratulations Kate ^^
    I started following your blog when you joined in the cross stitch SAL but have been enjoying admiring all your other craftiness since, as well as the garden, the motorbike, etc.

  4. Grannymar says:

    Congrats from me too. I am a latecomer to your party, but enjoy your talents, your stamina and how you overcome problems. Thganks rto you I have the answer to my thimble problems. Here’s to the next 500 Posts!

  5. Congratulations, Kate. 500!! I’m enjoying getting to know you.

  6. manicmumdays says:

    Yaay!! Congratulations Kate! ❤

  7. Well done – and keep on posting!

  8. I’m only a recent follower but you should be proud of what you have achieved! I look forward to many more posts in the future!

  9. lucyannluna says:

    Wow, that’s a lot of posts. Well done

  10. dayphoto says:

    Mine isn’t one of those wildly successful blogs either, but it does what I want it to do…connects me with people like you all over the world.

    It’s a huge pleasure to know you!

    Linda
    http://coloradofarmlife.wordpress.com

  11. EllaDee says:

    It’s been lovely to have a fellow Australian connection, a toehold in the northern warmer part of the country and a new friend… the blog world is a magic place!
    Your blog is very successful from my POV, you have such a bunch of great mates 🙂

  12. anne54 says:

    500!! That is fantastic! As well as loving to read about your doings in the material world, I really appreciate your support of my work and my blog. Your comments are always personal and spot on. I am pleased that we have become bloggy friends.
    (And I admire your stamina to put out 500 posts. Here’s to the next 500 😉 )

    • katechiconi says:

      I don’t think I’m exactly a blogaholic, but I do love to talk, and blogging is the same as far as I’m concerned! The difference is that my co-conversationist is often on the other side of the world! I love your work, I wish you great success, and I’d love you to have a wider audience, so I’ll do what I can to promote that!

  13. dezertsuz says:

    Congratulations on hitting 500! I don’t think the number of followers or comments really is a measure of success. It’s the content, and your content is highly successful!

    • katechiconi says:

      Thank you so much, that’s very kind of you to say so! I know there are many people out there who would find my frequency of posting far more than they would undertake, but as I’ve said in another comment, for me, posting is initiating a conversation with my readers, and adds to my enjoyment of having a blog.

  14. Carole says:

    I always enjoy reading your posts. Congrats on your first 500 and here’s to many more 🙂

  15. Well done you! That’s some achievement…carry on posting ))

  16. tialys says:

    I don’t think I’ve reached 500 yet and I’ve been blogging for much longer than you. I bet I talk as much in real life though 😉 I feel like I have a ‘friend’ in Australia and, should I ever pluck up the courage to take such a long flight, I would love to stay in your spare bedroom and sleep beneath the award winning Worldwide Friends quilt.

  17. Emmely says:

    Wow, that is a lot! We started our respective blogs around the same time, I don’t think I’ve even reached 100 yet.

    • katechiconi says:

      I like to ‘talk’ – a lot! And I’m a process blogger, I show what I’m doing as I go along, rather than waiting till I have something finished to show…

  18. rutigt says:

    I just posted my 601 post and forget to mention it 🙂 Now at least you know 😉

  19. Congratulations !!! I always enjoy reading your posts !

  20. pattisj says:

    Congratulations on your 500 milestone, Kate!

Leave a Reply

