A day’s grace…

Woo hoo!

Screen Shot 2015-05-29 at 5.11.42 pm

So, another day to stitch. Someone out there in the Universe is listening, and I have time on Monday I thought was going to be spent mostly sitting around bored and frustrated, fruitlessly waiting to get selected to serve on a jury.

Right, head down, let’s get cracking. The light at the end of the tunnel is getting brighter. I can actually allow myself to start thinking about other projects… 🙂

Happy Monday to you!

17 thoughts on “A day’s grace…

  1. Magpie Sue says:

    Woohoo indeed! Stitch fast, but accurately!

  2. Carole says:

    Excellent! Let’s hope you get a few more of those 🙂

  3. Great news. On with the stitching 🙂

  4. EllaDee says:

    Excellent. I hope your day is all the sweeter for the reprieve. Enjoy 🙂

  5. Grannymar says:

    Steady and with ease and no finger stabbing please!

  6. pattisj says:

    I’m sure that was wonderfully received news!

    • katechiconi says:

      You are not wrong…. And just as well, because I got a bakery order late morning, so I could get that half done, and the rest can wait till tomorrow evening.

  7. Goodie goodie! But don’t over do it. The occasional rest is required.
    love,
    ViV

    • katechiconi says:

      Er, funny you should say that. About 2 hours into my peaceful stitchery, I got an email with a large order from the coffee shop, so bang went my quiet afternoon!

  8. I cast off my knitting a few days ago and went bonkers thinking up new projects. For every one finished, three new ideas emerge. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

