And the winner is….

Carla at Granny Maud’s Girl

(To the rest of you, thank you so much for entering. I wish there had been enough for everyone…)

Screen Shot 2015-02-25 at 12.28.09 pm

Just waiting for a name and address…

Congratulations! An envelope will soon be on its way to you, with all the scraps shown in the original photo. That’s quite a lot to play with. There are two other people who were promised either scraps or a Patsy hankie before I had the idea for the giveaway, and they too will receive their loot in due course. And despite all this mad giving of bits, I still have a little for myself. So we’re all happy.

One day perhaps, the Swoopy Shirt will have worn out past repair, and I’ll cut it up and recycle the good bits. Maybe in 10 years time, I’ll be holding another giveaway. I wonder how many of you will still be with me then… and if we’ll remember this first time.

Back to my needle. Worldwide Friends is nagging. It’s going to be a close thing squeezing every hexie I need out of the fabrics I have, and a visit to the LQS may be required. Lovely Nanette has dug out some more indigo bits and is sending them, and if the spirit moves any of you who haven’t already contributed some scraps to join in, that would be fun, but not at all necessary.

I’ll be doing a WWF post very soon now, since inspiration has struck about the kanji and the haiku for the back, and I want to share my thoughts and see what you think of the idea.

17 thoughts on “And the winner is….

  1. I’ve been writing a few haiku for your hexie quilt. Would you like to have them?
    love,
    ViV

  2. Nanette says:

    Scraps were posted yesterday, so unless the postie is extra quick, they’ll be there tomorrow…….just a little wait 🙂 And congratulations to Carla, I hope you’ll show us how you use the precious scraps.

  3. Oooh! That’s me! My first bloggy win! I will have to think of something nice to make with them. Thank you!

    • katechiconi says:

      It is indeed you, and congratulations! I never used to win anything until I started blogging, but the bloggy community in general is very generous, and I’ve managed to acquire a few goodies in the last two years – some nicer than others. I’m looking forward to a post showing some of your usual exquisite handiwork!

    • katechiconi says:

      Posted this morning. Now it’s at the tender mercy of Australia Post….

  4. EllaDee says:

    I’m sure you made Granny Maud’s Girl’s day 🙂 On the whole bloggers are one of the nice bunches of people I’ve ever encountered.

    • katechiconi says:

      And of a nice bunch, she is one of the best! I always hugely enjoy my interactions with her. (Are you listening, Carla?). I frequently regret the distance blogging makes it easy to forget… How brilliant would it be to go and get a coffee and have a wonderful gossip with your favourite bloggers?

  5. rutigt says:

    Congrats to the winner!! When I die, I hope there´s someone out there who will finish all my UFO:s 🙂
    Gun

    • katechiconi says:

      You should put something in your will, and leave them to a quilting group to be finished! Carla at Granny Maud’s Girl will make something beautiful from the scraps, and I’m looking forward to seeing what it is!

  6. Kirsten says:

    😦 next time . . .

Leave a Reply

