Swoopy Scrap Giveaway

And so to more cheerful subjects.  This was the post I’d originally planned for this morning. The Swoopy Shirt is cut out!

It was a bit of a challenge, since the fabric wasn’t quite long enough for one version of the layout or quite wide enough for another. Add to that the fact that the fabric does have a direction if you look carefully, and I didn’t want the front running one way and the back another. The sleeves are running upside down, but that’s just too bad and will hopefully not be too noticeable.

Screen Shot 2015-02-22 at 1.20.53 pmThe result of all this busyness is scraps. I’m keeping two biggish pieces, but the rest is up for grabs so I can spread the joy a little. The photo shows what’s available – that’s a 12″/30cm ruler beside the pieces to give you an idea of scale. The fabric is 100% cotton Liberty Tana Lawn in the grey Patsy A colourway, with touches of pale blue, pink, yellow and raspberry together with the grey and white. They’ll make great paper/foundation piecing scraps, EPP hexies, or nice bits for scrappy string piecing. The fabric presses to a beautiful crisp edge and is a joy to work with. Click on the photo to get a close up of the fabric.

If you’d like to enter the giveaway, enter a comment of some sort below. I’ll put all your names in a hat and the Husband of Chiconia will draw the winning name. We’ll do the draw and I’ll announce the winner on Thursday morning my time, which is mid to late Wednesday for many of you. If you win, I’ll respond to your comment and ask for your address to mail the envelope of scraps, unless it’s one I already have, in which case it’ll be just the good news that you’ve won! I’ll mail to anywhere in the world, so no one is excluded. The fabric’s light and postage will not be crippling.

If I don’t get any entries, I’ll keep the lot, mwahahah! All for me!

19 thoughts on “Swoopy Scrap Giveaway

  1. mdlonnie says:

    OMG that Liberty fabric is soooooo beautiful. And since I am a ‘pinks’ girls, to win this parcel would be divine.

  2. Oh, oh, oooh! Who could resist Liberty scraps?
    I am sure no one will notice upside-down sleeves!

  3. Deairdre Miller says:

    Wow! Liberty scraps! Thank you so much for the chance.

  4. EllaDee says:

    Your resilience and generosity is inspiring 🙂 I’m sure the scraps… they are very impressive scraps! will find a happy home… but not with me so please don’t put my name in… I just wanted to say hi 🙂

  5. Your generosity is wonderful. Yes please, to relieve my envygreen!

  6. Nanette says:

    *laughing* I’ve been looking at those scraps trying to work out which part of your pattern they were…..hmm, yes, that’ll be a sleeve, oh yes, the pattern is upside down* then I read the rest of your post! I hope being a right dill doesn’t exclude me from the draw. You could drop them in when you come to visit, should I be the fortunate one. Thanks for sharing.

  7. rutigt says:

    Mwahahah to you……seams we are a number of quilters who wants to participate in your give-away 🙂 I´m all in and hoping to win!!!!
    Gun

  8. Kirsten says:

    Oooo, yes please! Even if it is just so that I can stroke it. I’m kidding. Well, I may stroke it at first, but then I will make something with it . . .

  9. knettycraft says:

    … I can’t resist … The fabric is just beautiful – never mind the pattern direction 🙂
    Thank you Kate for this giveaway. 🙂

  10. […] An envelope will soon be on its way to you, with all the scraps shown in the original photo. That’s quite a lot to play with. There are two other people who were promised either scraps […]

Leave a Reply

