14 thoughts on “Worldwide Friends

  1. tialys says:

    Those gaps have filled in nicely!
    You are basking in sunshine whilst we have the threat of snow tomorrow. It’s a funny old world :/

    • katechiconi says:

      I now have to print out that photo as reference and start stitching it together from the top down. Once I have the ‘frame’ ready, I can appliqué it to the furoshiki. I’m really happy with how it’s looking, which bodes well for the whole thing! As for the sunshine, it’s less basking than baking, and the humidity is spiking due to a front that’s bringing thunderstorms across the whole country.

    • katechiconi says:

      Isn’t it! It’s making me think that we need to start a sort of chain-hexie, or perhaps do a hexie goodie bag swap, or a quilting-community quilt, which could maybe be auctioned online for charity.

  2. EllaDee says:

    I don’t have any fabric… sadly, but now if I encounter any in indigo… I’ll have a reason to indulge 🙂

    • katechiconi says:

      Encouragement from the sidelines is also very acceptable! Please don’t buy anything specially, unless you also have a use for most of it yourself… I find myself wishing wistfully I hadn’t cut up that gorgeous coloured dragonfly fabric, but it looks so lovely in the quilt that I’m glad it’s there.

  3. pattisj says:

    I love to see it coming together.

  4. Kirsten says:

    Do you need any red fabric also, or just indigo??

  5. […] was all sparked off by the furoshiki I’m using as a centrepiece for Worldwide Friends. It features hares or rabbits bounding across waves under a crescent moon. I’ve seen […]

  6. […] first is a contribution to Worldwide Friends from the extremely kind Lynn at Tialys, some beautiful cottons in indigo and white and a piece of […]

Leave a Reply

