Thank you

Today is my first anniversary of blogging with WordPress.

Screen shot 2014-09-22 at 2.43.23 PMI’ve enjoyed every moment hugely, and I want to say thank you to all of you out there who follow, take an interest, comment, encourage and get involved in the doings in Chiconia.

If I were not so deeply involved in packing up my house, surrounded by boxes, tape, newspaper, dust and forgotten items from the back of cupboards, I’d find a way to celebrate the occasion a bit better. That will have to wait until my next anniversary now, but I wanted to acknowledge the day, and the friendship and support I have received from so many of you. It has been a fascinating and enriching experience to connect with so many people of different ages, on different paths, in different lands and continents and hemispheres!

So, here goes:

thank you, merci, dankie, danke schön, děkuji, dank je wel, köszönöm, terima kasih, grazie, gracias, arigatō, multumesc, tack, diolch i chi, sas efcharistó, dhan’yavāda, go raibh maith agat, whakawhetai ki a koutou

If you don’t find your language there, I’m so sorry; Google Translate has its limits, and I’ve rather lost track of all the different countries my readers come from.

Stay with me for the next stage of my gentle roller coaster ride through life. I can’t wait for it to start!

 

 

20 thoughts on “Thank you

  1. Congratulations on your blog birthday. I love reading your posts, and watch your quilt making with awe.

  2. tialys says:

    Has it really been a year? I’m glad you’ve enjoyed yourself as I have had fun following your ‘gentle roller coaster ride’ – they’re the only sort I like in any case.
    Happy Blogiversary!

  3. Many happy returns. Bon anniversaire etc.

  4. claire93 says:

    I have really enjoyed following your blog since I discovered it ^^ Hope you have fun over your second year on WP

  5. congratulations !! it’s always nice to read your blog !

  6. A very happy blogiversary to you… may you enjoy many more!
    xxx

  7. dayphoto says:

    Nice! It’s because you took up blogging I got to meet you!!!

    Linda
    http://coloradofarmlife.wordpress.com

    • katechiconi says:

      Exactly! I have lots of new friends now in the most unexpected places, I have my words in Celi’s book, I’ve made things and finished things I’d never have done before, and it’s all thanks to the blog.

  8. HoC says:

    the HoC is still very impressed… i will continue massaging your stats without mercy… Your Loving Husband.

  9. Jen Gardener says:

    Congratulations Kate on your blogs first birthday! It’s been a pleasure to watch him/her/it flourish over the past year :).

  10. Kirsten says:

    Happy (belated) blogging birthday!

Leave a Reply

