Amistad Chapter 11: She’s done

I’ve gone on quite enough about this simple but lovable quilt.

Time to let the pictures do the talking. She’s finished, in good time for me to enjoy her for a few days before she needs packing away. I could have waited and posted it as a Friday Finish, but well, I wanted to show it and the sun was shining and…

Screen shot 2014-09-11 at 4.41.45 PM

What can I say? It’s late afternoon. You get shadows….

Screen shot 2014-09-11 at 4.42.14 PM

I love these fabrics… That coral is just sublime.

Screen shot 2014-09-11 at 4.41.11 PM

I didn’t plan this, it’s just a happy accident. but how cool is that effect of the printing on the backing?

To Amistad and the friendship that gave rise to her.

More soon….

14 thoughts on “Amistad Chapter 11: She’s done

  1. tialys says:

    Lovely! and that last photo looks like old Moroccan tiles.

  2. Carole says:

    Gorgeous finish. I love those colours 🙂

    • katechiconi says:

      They’re what initially drew me to the fabric range. I had to have some, even though it wasn’t enough for a quilt. And then my dear friend Mrs R bought me some more and made some of the blocks, so it’s been a true co-operative effort, hence the name.

  3. rutigt says:

    Congrats to a finished quilt!!! It´s gorgeous, I like the fabrics you have used. Makes me thinking of spring 🙂
    Gun, Sweden

  4. it’s lovely and girly and the back is beautiful !

  5. claire93 says:

    so bright and cheerful – I love it ^^

  6. Kirsten says:

    So pretty. I would like to roly-poly myself in it.

    • katechiconi says:

      Been there, done that! It’s lying folded on the end of the bed, on top of my heirloom quilt, and despite being quite different in pattern, colour and complexity, they’re playing nicely together.

Leave a Reply

