Stitch Along 4: Framed at last

As promised, I’ve taken a photo now the Wedding Sampler has been nicely framed.

Screen shot 2014-09-10 at 3.54.08 PM

Do excuse the reflections; it’s a sunny day and hard to find a wall without the light directly on it.

Just in time to pack it straight back into a box, but that’s life, I suppose. It will have to wait until I’ve found a suitable spot to hang it in the new house.

Two weeks tomorrow till the move. I pack a little every day, but I’m deferring packing the rest of my sewing room. It’s my refuge from the cardboard madness out there…

Until the next time.

24 thoughts on “Stitch Along 4: Framed at last

  1. tialys says:

    It looks gorgeous. Any plans to do any more of this sort of work?

    • katechiconi says:

      Yes, I think so. It’s all a question of time – if I’m embroidering, I’m not quilting, if I’m quilting I’m not gardening, etc. I have a number of counted cross stitch projects lined up, and the next Stitch Along on 21st September will feature the early stages of the one I’m working on next. Having the group of us doing it keeps me on track!

  2. claire93 says:

    it looks beautiful

  3. Barbara van Rhijn says:

    Yes, beautiful, and a perfect frame! Do give it a prominent place in your new home!

    Barbara X.

  4. Elizabeth says:

    Thank you for posting the finished product! It looks fabulous! I found a counted cross stitch baby blanket I started some 24 years ago. Once the weather turns cooler, I hope to turn my attention in that direction. Thanks for the inspiration!

    • katechiconi says:

      Do pick it up again, it sounds lovely, and it would be a shame not to finish it. Why don’t you join the Stitch Along as well, that way you are encouraged to plug along gently but consistently till it’s done? Next posting is 21 September, and then at 3-weekly intervals after that…

  5. Perfect frame choice. The silver is spot on with the silvery grey embroidery thread.

  6. Kim says:

    Absolutely gorgeous! So, so elegant. It’s a masterpiece. 🙂

  7. Carole says:

    The framing is beautiful. It complements the stitching really well 🙂

  8. rutigt says:

    Love it! It turned out great with that frame!
    Gun, Sweden

  9. Emmely says:

    I think the timing is great. You can hang it straightaway in your new shared home instead of still having to finish it while you need to do so many other things related to just having moved.

  10. Ooh! It looks great and the frame matches perfectly. Well done on another finish 🙂

Leave a Reply

