Jumble’s nearly done

I went at it flat out this afternoon.

Screen shot 2014-07-19 at 4.44.31 PMI ended up piecing the back and I’m glad I did, it’s more fun than a boring piece of whole cloth.  I stitched the batting together from scraps, sandwiched, pinned and quilted straight freehand lines, working like a machine.

Screen shot 2014-07-19 at 4.44.56 PMIt’s ready to bind.  I like that bit, some quiet hand stitching, a label, and then into the washing machine. On Monday I can send it off.

Job done, on to the Aussie Hero quilt I’ve got to get ready for 25 August.

I’ll show the finish tomorrow.

7 thoughts on “Jumble’s nearly done

  1. I’d rather not piece backs from different fabrics, usually. But I’m doing more of it, getting better at it, and enjoying it somewhat more. I’m glad your project is done and you can move on to something more fulfilling. For right now, I’m not doing any obligation quilts. Nice change…

    • katechiconi says:

      I’m itching to finish the big wheel I’m working on for my Steampunk quilt, but there are soooooo many tiny pieces to fit together by hand. Glad to have got this one nearly squared away.

  2. Kaja says:

    I always piece my backs – and I love this one.

  3. Kirsten says:

    I love the middle section and the back. It’s lovely and colourful. Perfect for a little person.

Leave a Reply

