What the well-dressed teapot is wearing this season….

It’s finished. I’ll let the pictures speak for themselves…

Screen shot 2014-06-06 at 11.03.47 PM Screen shot 2014-06-06 at 11.04.10 PM Screen shot 2014-06-06 at 11.04.31 PM Screen shot 2014-06-06 at 11.04.57 PM

Another project off the List, completed from scraps and whatever I had to hand.  Drafting the pattern was a bit tricky, but once I had that it was dead simple.  Some fiddly bits. Nothing hard.

See you tomorrow. I’m off to bed in a glow of virtue…

18 thoughts on “What the well-dressed teapot is wearing this season….

  1. Sarah says:

    I love the scrappy fabrics. So cheerful and bright

  2. My word, that’s bright and breezy!

  3. NikkiM says:

    Very stylish! Gotto have it!

  4. love the fabric and the model ! personally I don’t use this, I make a cup of tea and I drink it, my husband is a coffee freak

  5. So well tailored! Will you make another for the ‘fancy’ pot?

    • katechiconi says:

      Probably, but not straight away. I don’t think this one is going to fit it, as it’s lower and wider, so it’ll need one for when I bring out the ‘good’ china! MIL visits, that kind of thing… Having said that, if I do, I’ll probably have to make one for her as well!

  6. anne54 says:

    Oh wow! It looks fantastic. I love the colours, and I love the fact that you will be able to look at some of your favourite scraps whenever you use it.

  7. Kirsten says:

    Ta-dah! Lovely and colourful.

  8. EllaDee says:

    Love the colours, and the contrasting piping. Gorgeous as well as useful 🙂

    • katechiconi says:

      I agree! I don’t like pointless pretties, but I do love to have my useful things beautiful. And it’s made a real difference to the temperature of the second cup.

Leave a Reply

