Breakfast inspiration

Screen shot 2014-05-22 at 11.00.46 AM

It’s not often that my breakie egg gets my creative juices flowing…

But it was a nice brown free range one, soft boiled, and it was just a tiny bit cold, as I got distracted (not hard). It struck me that I have no egg cosies. Normally I eat it as soon as I’ve boiled it. So while I scoffed my egg, I thought about what I wanted. I had some nice pieces of brightly coloured felt (not the real handmade stuff, but some commercial bits), and I thought I’d use that.

Screen shot 2014-05-22 at 10.23.35 AM

Screen shot 2014-05-22 at 10.25.11 AM

Screen shot 2014-05-22 at 10.25.26 AM

Screen shot 2014-05-22 at 10.25.42 AM

Screen shot 2014-05-22 at 10.26.18 AM
 
Screen shot 2014-05-22 at 10.26.47 AM

Two hours later...

Not too bad for two hours’ work. And my next egg will stay nice and warm. I’ve already cut out a blue one as well, on the basis that hens need a rooster around, and the Husband doesn’t much like a cold egg either. Whether he’ll use something so relentlessly cute is another matter entirely. Maybe to please me…?

OK, back to some proper work. Think I’ll go and mark up Broken Bottles for quilting. AFTER I’ve done the housework…

8 thoughts on “Breakfast inspiration

  1. tialys says:

    Cute! Sometimes inspiration hits and you just have to drop everything else and go for it.

  2. She’s lovely! Sometimes you just have to act straight away on a good idea.

  3. Kirsten says:

    Cute! I think The Husband will appreciate the blue one. But maybe not with the flower on the side . . .

  4. narf77 says:

    Eggsellent tutorial 🙂 First I need to coax eggs out of my hoards without them hiding them en mass and then going clucky on them. We have 40 baby chicks from the last mass hoarding…NO MORE

    • katechiconi says:

      Oh dear, that is rather too much of a good thing… I miss my chooks very badly, but there is absolutely nowhere to keep them here unless they roamed the whole area freely, and then I could say goodbye to all my gardening hard work. I just have to get my chicken petting fix when I visit my sister.

      • narf77 says:

        I wish I could send all of my chooks to my sister but she said “NOOOOOOOOOOO!” 😉 I guess I am stuck with them.

Leave a Reply

