What’ll it be, then?

The decks are cleared, the desk is clean, the sewing machine is defluffed and all the pins are put away. Finally.

Happiness is draped over the back of the sofa, preening itself because it knows it’s the prettiest thing in the room.

I find myself at a slight loss…

Screen shot 2014-05-07 at 3.33.42 PM

The big question is, which project do I start next? Will I continue crocheting Woolly Thing? Will I start knitting Fluffy Thing?  Will I begin cutting out for Broken Bottles (overdue), or start work on Amistad (self indulgent, but gorgeous). Will I make the other 4 fabric baskets I need for the Cupboard of All Colours (black&white, brown, neutral and multi, yup, boring), or will I start the big scrap sort I need to make the thousands of 2.5″ squares for two scrap quilts for nieces (not urgent).

You’re going to decide for me. If I take your advice and it’s boring, then it’ll be your fault! Result anyway!

 

Thank you, and I look forward to potentially disregarding your vote. Well, you should be used to that, what with politicians, and all…

Addendum: Some of you have indicated that you can’t see the results. The poll was set up so that you could, and I lay the blame solidly at the feet of WordPress. I will publish the poll results tomorrow so you can all see, so keep voting, because your vote counts, as they say at election time.

15 thoughts on “What’ll it be, then?

  1. tialys says:

    Voted and Commented – apparently not visible on this page though.

    • katechiconi says:

      That’ll be the wonderful WordPress doing its own thing once again. The poll was set up so you could all see the results. I’ll just have to publish the outcome tomorrow for all to see. So far, Broken Bottles is in the lead!

  2. alisonsye says:

    I had no luck voting – I say broken bottles 🙂

  3. I vote for self indulgent. ❤

  4. I’m afraid that I’m all for being self-indulgent too… oh, and YOU are the prettiest thing in the room x

  5. Self-indulgent, every time! 🙂

    • katechiconi says:

      It’s so tempting, but… I have to wait for a friend to make a block for Amistad (hence the name), so I think, since I’m ready to start now, that it’s going to have to be the guilty conscience quilt!

  6. Jule says:

    I voted for Broken Bottles (and I was able to see the results after voting). 🙂

  7. wombatquilts says:

    I voted Broken Bottles… though I think a good scrap sort is therapeutic.

    • katechiconi says:

      Trouble is, I’d end up not only sorting but also pressing and cutting into various different sizes… The job would become monumental and I would turn into Mrs Crankypants.

Leave a Reply

