Signing off…

 

I'll be hard at work....

I’ll be hard at work….

Hey there.

I’m heading for the sunshine (like I don’t get enough at home).  The sewing machine is being serviced, my embroidery is packed, all the last minute bits are purchased. We have approximately 32 hours of travelling ahead of us.

For a small taste of what I’m in for, take a look at this YouTube video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GaElH0EHjIs

Signing off till my feet hit the ground, I’ve unpacked the camera and caught up with some sleep…

Kate 🙂

23 thoughts on “Signing off…

  1. Jen Gardener says:

    Looks like it’s going to be tough! Have an awesome trip Kate!

  2. wombatquilts says:

    Have a wonderful time… I am not at all jealous… really I am not…

    • katechiconi says:

      Extreme saintliness! I hope to get some really good photos, even if it does mean lugging my fairly huge camera around. I’ll be trying to post while I’m away, but it’ll depend on whether my cranky old lappie decides to play nice; it doesn’t like uploading photos to WordPress.

  3. Jule says:

    Enjoy your trip! 🙂

  4. I’m going to miss you so much… which seems a strange thing to say to someone who lives on the other side of the world! Anyway, hope you have a fantastic time and come back with lots of lovely stories and pictures. x

  5. Emmely says:

    Enjoy your holiday! Hope you won’t get too tired from that long travel.

  6. Tracey R says:

    You two have a fantastic time. I will miss being able to talk to you. Have fun and take care. Tracey x x x x

  7. haridasgowra says:

    SWEET MEMORIES……………#WORDPRESS!

  8. Kirsten says:

    Hope you have a lovely time.

  9. dayphoto says:

    HAVE FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    ❤⊱彡 Linda
    http://coloradofarmlife.wordpress.com

  10. For the first part, just keep reminding yourself that all the hours in the plane are worth it. You will have doubts, but hang in there.
    ¡Buen viaje!

    • katechiconi says:

      I know… But I’ve got the trip you just did, PLUS an extra 8 hours on top… Anyway, am fully tooled up with kindle and embroidery kit with micro scissors, Sudoku book and other reading material. Hope you’re having a good time, the weather’s holding up and you’re seeing everything you want to. 🙂

  11. Nanette says:

    A great adventure ahead, soak it all up.

Leave a Reply

