Inching along…

Just a quick one.

Car Quilt blue borders: two sides done

Car Quilt blue borders: two sides done

Two edges of blue done on the Car Quilt. Two more to go, and I can start the next border.

Happiness: top half done except for outline sashing

Happiness: top half done except for outline sashing

Happiness: Strips for the bottom half - I just need to add the horizontal sashing and outline sash the whole lot

Happiness: Strips for the bottom half – I just need to add the
horizontal sashing and outline sash the whole lot

All the vertical sashing done on Happiness, and 4 more horizontal sashes to go. Then I have to do the outline sashing, and the top’s done. I’ve had a bit of a rummage in the Cupboard of All Colours, and there’s a complete absence of plan for the back. By which I mean, it’s going to be a hodge podge of scraps.

Once again, my sewing time got mostly eaten up. But I am inching forward!

7 thoughts on “Inching along…

    • katechiconi says:

      It works very well with all the dark blues in the different fabrics. And it forms a crisp edge between the hexagons in the middle and the chequerboard pattern I’m going to do for the next border.

  1. tialys says:

    I thought you’d gone all ‘sashiko’ on us for a minute with the car quilt but then realised it’s just your basting stitches showing up against the dark blue! Looking good.

  2. that blue edge is just lovely !

Leave a Reply

