Unexpected loot

– And of the very finest quality: the kind I’d have bought myself if I had even the smallest shred of an excuse!

My dear friend Tracey (the one who needed the black & white Magpie quilt I’ve previously posted about) has bought me some fat quarters of Moda Chez Moi.  I could not have thought of a better present.  Not only do they complement the ones I already have, there is a duplicate of one of my favourites, and best of all, they’ve brought the total yardage up to something reasonable, so I can now contemplate a full sized quilt.  Don’t you love having quilty friends who just understand? And who read your blog, so they know what you’re currently loving and lusting after…?

The Chez Moi top-up

The Chez Moi top-up

The original set

The original set

Anyway, I’m home again after 4 days on the road, two days at my sister’s in NSW, and mighty glad to see my own house and own bed again.  The bags are unpacked, the dirty laundry is chugging away in the washing machine, supper is under control, and the garden has been watered.  All is right with my world, except that I have to go to work tomorrow rather than start sewing the Happiness quilt.  Well, if I could do that, this would be heaven, and not West Mackay.

More soon.

11 thoughts on “Unexpected loot

  1. Looking forward to seeing ‘happiness’!

  2. Tracey R says:

    It was my pleasure. Looking forward to the end result. Great to see you, wish you were still here.

  3. Kirsten says:

    Such lovely colours. Looking forward to seeing what you do with them.

    • katechiconi says:

      They’re lovely, aren’t they? I’ve been gloating over the ones I had in my stash, and stroking them from time to time in a really sad way, but now I have even more! I think it’s going to be something really simple with large scale blocks so I don’t have to cut them up too much.

      • Kirsten says:

        That sounds like a good idea. The patterns are so pretty it would be a shame to cut them up too small.

        Glad I’m not the only one who strokes fabric!

Leave a Reply

