Busy with pots and pins

No, that’s not a typo. I have been holding forth in both kitchen and sewing room…

Home made tomato sauce for summer flavour on winter pasta

Home made tomato sauce for
summer flavour on winter pasta

Turning these...

Turning these…

...Into this

…Into this

Yesterday, I was on a bottling/canning (depending on your country of origin) roll. On top of the 10 jars of preserved mangoes, I now have 8 jars of very, very yummy tomato sauce with onion, garlic, oregano and basil and a hint of balsamic vinegar.

And this morning, I turned 4 ingredients into peanut butter cookies. After that, I collected another 6 mangoes from my sister in law, which I shall bottle later this week, maybe as puree this time, for eating with icecream or turning into smoothies.

The Car Quilt, growing fast

The Car Quilt, growing fast

And then it was time to turn to sharp objects.  Here’s how I’m getting on with the Car Quilt.  (I can see that this name may well stick, but for the newbies, it’s handwork which can be done on long car trips, rather than a quilt to put over a spoilt vehicle!).

Finished Sea, set out Sky, ready for me to start sewing the top half of the background next week

Finished Sea, set out Sky, ready for me to start sewing the top half of the background next week

And finally, I’ve finished the Sea section on the Tree of Life quilt background, and have now set out the Sky section on the design wall.

So, lots of photos, not too many words for this post.  It’s been a busy couple of days...

Leave a Reply

