The Pies meet the Swans

The Pies meet the Swans at home…

One very bad photo, taken with my phone in insufficient light, but the beam on my friend’s face is enough to light up the whole picture!  Under her arm you can also see the surprise extra, the cushion cover I pieced together from all the tiny leftover scraps. One so rarely sees a follow up to a quilt, and it’s lovely to see it in use by its new owner.  She tells me it’s cold up there on the mountain, so it’s getting plenty of use.  Storm season is upon us, bringing the usual thunderstorms, hail, rain and wind.

The original Swans quilt being upstaged by the Pies quilt.  Team rivalry at its snuggly best!

The original Swans quilt being upstaged by the Pies quilt.
Team rivalry at its snuggly best!

6 thoughts on “The Pies meet the Swans

  1. Jen says:

    Haha awesome! Good job!

    • katechiconi says:

      Glad you approve! Hope your quilt’s coming in useful – I’m told the UK is being threatened with the coldest winter for 50 years or some such statistic. Stay warm. K xx

  2. My Watering Can says:

    I’ve never made a quilt, but those are awesome. I love them and have had them on our bed for, I lost track of time….at least 20 ore more years!

  3. Tracey R says:

    So impressed ! I love them but which one goes on the bed at night??? Collingwood of course !!Thank you so much x x x x

Leave a Reply

