The Loot: in pictures

Hello.  This is going to be a pictorial post.  These are the latest additions to my criminally large stash, but I was totally unable to resist them, and the Husband was complicit, so what could I do…?

Westminster Fibers, a range of soft colours, to be paired with the brights below, sashed in white and turned into a cheerful napping quilt for my sofa.

Westminster Fibers, a range of soft colours, to be paired with the brights below, sashed in white and turned into a cheerful napping quilt for my sofa.

Westminster Fibers, a selection of brights

Westminster Fibers, a selection of brights

Martha Nagley prints in bright pink and acid green, just gorgeous

Martha Nagley prints in bright pink and acid green, just gorgeous

Moda Chez Moi. I love this colour combination, but have no idea what it's going to become one day...

Moda Chez Moi. I love this colour combination, but have no idea what it’s going to become one day…

Now the only problem is going to be exerting enough discipline to continue work on Morning Tea.  To that end, I’ve provisionally booked a Skype appointment with one of the charity trustees early next week, which will hopefully keep me up to the mark over the weekend.  Frankly, there’s no reason why I couldn’t complete the quilting in the whole pictorial section in the next three days, since I’m keeping it extremely simple.

I was also inspired by another quilting blogger to pick up a leaflet about Project Linus while I was at the quilt show.  I think it’s a brilliant concept, an excellent use of resources, and my only slight reservation is the need to complete a quilt to schedule.  I think I should also find out if there are any other ladies in my area participating, since there’s nothing like a spot of peer pressure to make me get cracking.  And I have SO many scraps that I could churn out scrap quilts for quite some time.  Reminder to self:  Sort scraps.  Yeah, right…

OK well, the road trip’s over, the bags are unpacked, the loot drooled over, the rubbish cleaned out of the car, the dirty laundry’s half done, and now it’s time to turn my attention to the subject of food.  Strictly comfort food tonight: tuna pasta bake, a favourite of the Husband’s.  Tomorrow I’ll post about the Gardens of Chiconia, which have survived the neglect.

Leave a Reply

